We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great stay on Beacon Hill - Boston”
other travellers have booked this property
Welcome!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome!
Dining / Desk Kitchen: gas stove, microwave, oven, Bosch dishwasher, deep sink
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
53 reviews
Welcome!
Dining / Desk
Kitchen: gas stove, microwave, oven, Bosch dishwasher, deep sink
Kitchen
Bathroom
Tub / Shower / Hand Shower
Ms. Plant loves Water
Apartment entrance
Courtyard
Mass. Statehouse (1 minute walk from the apartment)
Savenor's Grocery
Hancock Street (actual street of rental)
Hancock Street (actual street of rental)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Boston, Massachusetts

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
BostonTEN
Boston
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great stay on Beacon Hill - Boston”
Reviewed 22 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I had a Wonderful stay at "The Nest". The apartment had all the amenities of a luxury hotel in addition to plenty of closet space and kitchen utensils etc.. It is so conveniently located that it was very easy to get around. It is so close to BackBay, tube station, grocery store, pharmacy, restaurants etc.

The owner has clearly thought of every detail and was constantly in communication during the worst Boston blizzard ever to ensure I had everything I need and felt safe. i would certainly stay there again when visiting Boston

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great amenities, Great Location, Superior Service
Liked least: The Boston weather in January
Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Review collected in partnership with VacationRentals.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dfunder22
Agoura Hills, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Felt like home, great location”
Reviewed 30 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The nest is wonderful clean bright and cheery! My wife and I stayed here for six nights at the end of Sept and loved it. The nest has everything you need, comfortable bed, lots of TV channels, phone for local and long distance calls, internet and an information booklet with everything you could want put together by Paul. there are Lots of little extras from well placed hooks to an umbrella if needed. The only draw back is the steep 3 flights of stairs but there is a landing after each flight. Location was great close to transportation. Whole foods is close by as well as many places to eat. If you are looking for a comfortable place to stay in a great location the nest is it. We highly recommend staying here. The Andrus family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The bed and location
Liked least: Stairs
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Nov 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a detailed review. The feedback on the little details and cable channels is helpful for me. Glad you had a great stay. Thanks!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Review collected in partnership with VacationRentals.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Alexandra...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Cosy apartment, fantastic neighbourhood, great place to stay”
Reviewed 20 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We spent five nights at The Nest in late September, and enjoyed staying in such a lovely home. Pretty much everything was perfect. The location is fantastic and the building was quiet and felt very secure. Comfy bed, loads of storage space for our clothes, fast wifi and the TV has full cable. Loved having the kitchen to prepare our meals.

We had fantastic customer service from start to finish from the owner Paul. We did have one small issue while we were staying - well two actually, a mouse, and a cockroach. But we were really impressed with how Paul handled this, getting the exterminators in immediately, arranging for a deep clean of the apartment, and changing the trash arrangements. We're fully aware that unfortunate incidents like this can happen in city apartments, but based on Paul''s professional handling of the situation, we are sure it is now under control. Given that everything else about our stay was fantastic, we would have no qualms recommending The Nest as a great place to stay in Beacon Hill.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Oct 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share a very well-written review.

We discovered a leak behind the bathroom vanity causing undue hidden moisture. All plumbing in the apartment has since been tightened and tweaked.

In the kitchen we indeed replaced the garbage and recyling bins with better designed ones. An exterminator came to work their magic. We also cleaned behind the stove and refrigerator and updated the instructions to better explain waste disposal methods.

Now a month later and four rentals in between, there has been no "activity" sited nor guest commentary.

Feedback is very welcome and truly results in a better apartment experience for all. Thanks again for staying at "the Nest" in Beacon Hill.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing