We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (168)
Filter reviews
168 results
Traveller rating
146
18
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
146
18
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews zakim bridge td garden the north end nicest courtyard front desk eagles concert marriott app marriott courtyard paul mitchell regina's pizza penthouse room regina pizzeria pleasantly surprised by this hotel loyal marriott night auditor great location td center
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 168 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2018

Gone are the days of Courtyards being the low end cousin of Marriott. This is a still relatively new hotel and it was an excellent stay. Greeted very warmly at the front desk, the hotel is clean, comfortable rooms. a very nice open lobby/lounge area with couches, tables and wifi. Great location next to North Station, across the street from TD Garden and plenty of restaurants within a stone's throw~even more being added.

Room tip: The rooms on the North Side probably have a great view of Zakim Bridge.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ttimeatharrods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardN1, General Manager at Courtyard Boston Downtown/North Station, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2018

Thank you for your kind review of your recent stay. Having opened in March this year we are thrilled to introduce a number of custom design elements and additional touches to the Courtyard product. Your feedback is valuable to us and we appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018

My family and I were on a east coast road trip that brought us into Boston during Harbor Fest. We stayed four nights at the property and had such a wonderful time. The hotel staff was beyond amazing! The room and the view... remarkable!!! Everything was spot on and very clean. Words cannot express just how fantastic Chante was to us. She made us feel welcome from the minute we walked into the lobby until the moment we said goodbye. She recommend the best place for a cannoli, pistachio is her favorite... so bring one back for her in the evening : )
Another wonderful employee recommended Regina's pizza... oh my goodness, YES! Just an wonderful hotel, in a great location, with the best staff a guest could ask for. We will see you all soon!

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Connector619694
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardN1, General Manager at Courtyard Boston Downtown/North Station, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2018

Thank you so much for this lovely review. We are thrilled to have been a memorable part of what sounds like a fantastic Boston trip for you and your family. Your kind words about Chante are much appreciated, we feel fortunate to have her as member of our talented team and we love hearing how she enhanced your stay. We look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming your family back often.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

Exceptionally quiet, yet right in the heart of Boston. Next door to the Boston Garden, and across the street from the Italian North End. Fanuel Hall is a short walk. Easy access to highway gets you back out of Boston in minutes. Friendly staff. Rooms are very clean and modem.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank TravelTurtle66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardN1, General Manager at Courtyard Boston Downtown/North Station, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2018

Thank you for your very positive review of your experience at the Courtyard at North Station, we are delighted that your stay was such a success and that you found our prime location to be so ideal for you needs while visiting. We look forward to having the pleasure of hosting many future stays for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018 via mobile

What a great new hotel in Boston! Amazing front desk staff and modern, clean, and spacious rooms with great views. We spent one night here (wish it was a few days) and couldn’t have been more comfortable and happier. Greeted so warmly by the front desk at checkin and slept great in the comfy beds... I’ve stayed at hundreds of full service high end hotels and this Courtyard for sure competes... for sure my new go to place to stay in Boston! With status at multiple chain and hundreds of nights in hotels, this by far is the nicest Courtyard I’ve stayed at and has staff as good as any 5 Star property.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Josh F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard N, General Manager at Courtyard Boston Downtown/North Station, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2018

We are delighted to have earned your future business, thank you for selecting the Courtyard at North Station for this visit and for taking the time to share your thoughts and feedback with us. We appreciate all of your kind remarks about the hotel and very much look forward to hosting many future stays for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018 via mobile

New hotel in a great location for walking around the north end or catching the T elsewhere. Arrived at 3:30 and were
told check in wasn’t until 4 so they held our luggage for us while we walked to the nearby market. The hotel took my number and said they’d call when the room was ready. They never called. After 5, we went back to enquire about the room and we’re told “yes, it’s ready!” Ok...Nice bistro/bar in the lobby. Set up of the room was awkward because the bathroom was right behind the bed with no soundproofing. The headboard of the bed shares a wall with the bathroom. Also, the a/c vent was directly above the bed so if it was off, we roasted, but on we froze. The doors are loud so we could hear our neighbors door slam every time they left the room. However, the hotel was new and the price was competitive and the location made it a good choice.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank mel13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard N, General Manager at Courtyard Boston Downtown/North Station, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay. While it's pleasing to hear that you enjoyed our prime location and our new property it's never enjoyable to read when a stay has been anything other than perfect and we regret very much if we fell short in service or elsewhere during your visit. Your comments will be shared with our management team so that corrective action can be taken to ensure future guests don't share any aspect of your experience that wasn't in keeping with your expectations and we hope that on future visits to Boston we will have the pleasure of hosting your stay again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews