We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,921)
Filter reviews
1,921 results
Traveller rating
1,156
452
192
72
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,156
452
192
72
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the north end main building coast guard aragosta exhale spa hanover street nespresso machine water taxi water view old north church freedom trail walking distance beautiful hotel td garden quincy market turn down service beautiful room
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 1,921 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2018

I stayed at the Battery Wharf hotel last week for business. the hotel is very nice. Rooms are spacious and clean, all amenities are provided and I was very comfortable. The hotel is on the water and walking distance from great Italian restaurants in North End (I really liked Trattoria Il Panino). However, it is far from the T and going anywhere else in Boston turned to be very challenging. The staff at the front door could not find me a taxi. One time they said there are no more Taxis in Boston, only Uber, the next time they told me to ask some of the cars that pulled in for their rates, and finally as I was going to the airport they brought in a car service instead of a Taxi and the guy tried to get me to pay double the usual rate ($45). Luckily the driver realized this was not going well and lowered the rate to something more reasonable. If you select this hotel, make sure you download and use Uber!

Room tip: Loved the closet with opposite doors. It was like walking into the wardrobe in Narnia.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Maya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BatteryWHotel1, Public Relations Manager at Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2018

Dear Maya,

Thank you for your review and your mention of the transportation service. We hope to see you back soon at the Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2018

Excellent hotel, very good locatio (very good walking to Little Italy and the historical sites), very clean and spacious room. Very good conceirge service. Enjoyed the Italian restaurant at which we had dinner as well as the tour by Toursbylocals.

Room tip: Excellent room.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BatteryWHotel1, Public Relations Manager at Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2018

Dear John,

Thank you for your 5 star review! We are very glad to hear you had a wonderful stay and we hope to see you again soon at the Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2018

This is a great hotel. The rooms are spacious and well appointed. The staff is very friendly and helpful in all situations I encountered. The desk staff helped me with my flight check in and printedthe relevant information. I found Aaron to be both helpful and very personable. The rooms were alwayswell kept.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mike682015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BatteryWHotel1, Public Relations Manager at Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2018

Dear Mike,

Thank you for your 5 star review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront and we will gladly pass along your kind words to Aaron.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2018

We arrived late at night, after a canceled flight to Florida. We had just come off a bumpy flight from Buffalo and were not expecting to stay in Boston at all. We were checked into our rooms quickly and felt secure, though our room was not in the main building. Great place to at down the street, Rocco's recommended by the front desk attendant, and had a very quiet restful sleep. We loved the espresso machine in the room! Wish we could have stayed longer!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ashleigh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BatteryWHotel1, Public Relations Manager at Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2018

Dear Ashleigh,

Thank you very much for the 5 star review! We hope to see you back soon at the Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront for another excellent experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2018

a little pricey but worth it...nice room, easy location and customer service. room was comfortable and soft pillows...also close to the north end restaurants. The front desk was efficient and friendly too.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jfossy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BatteryWHotel1, Public Relations Manager at Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2018

Thank you very much for the 5 star review! We hope to see you back soon at the Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews