We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,889)
Filter reviews
1,889 results
Traveller rating
1,136
446
187
71
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,136
446
187
71
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the north end main building aragosta coast guard exhale spa hanover street separate building nespresso machine water taxi old north church water view freedom trail walking distance quincy market beautiful hotel turn down service td garden
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 1,889 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at the Battery Wharf hotel last week for business. the hotel is very nice. Rooms are spacious and clean, all amenities are provided and I was very comfortable. The hotel is on the water and walking distance from great Italian restaurants in North End (I really liked Trattoria Il Panino). However, it is far from the T and going anywhere else in Boston turned to be very challenging. The staff at the front door could not find me a taxi. One time they said there are no more Taxis in Boston, only Uber, the next time they told me to ask some of the cars that pulled in for their rates, and finally as I was going to the airport they brought in a car service instead of a Taxi and the guy tried to get me to pay double the usual rate ($45). Luckily the driver realized this was not going well and lowered the rate to something more reasonable. If you select this hotel, make sure you download and use Uber!

Room Tip: Loved the closet with opposite doors. It was like walking into the wardrobe in Narnia.
  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Maya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BatteryWHotel1, Public Relations Manager at Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Maya,

Thank you for your review and your mention of the transportation service. We hope to see you back soon at the Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent hotel, very good locatio (very good walking to Little Italy and the historical sites), very clean and spacious room. Very good conceirge service. Enjoyed the Italian restaurant at which we had dinner as well as the tour by Toursbylocals.

Room Tip: Excellent room.
  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BatteryWHotel1, Public Relations Manager at Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear John,

Thank you for your 5 star review! We are very glad to hear you had a wonderful stay and we hope to see you again soon at the Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a great hotel. The rooms are spacious and well appointed. The staff is very friendly and helpful in all situations I encountered. The desk staff helped me with my flight check in and printedthe relevant information. I found Aaron to be both helpful and very personable. The rooms were alwayswell kept.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mike682015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BatteryWHotel1, Public Relations Manager at Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Mike,

Thank you for your 5 star review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront and we will gladly pass along your kind words to Aaron.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We arrived late at night, after a canceled flight to Florida. We had just come off a bumpy flight from Buffalo and were not expecting to stay in Boston at all. We were checked into our rooms quickly and felt secure, though our room was not in the main building. Great place to at down the street, Rocco's recommended by the front desk attendant, and had a very quiet restful sleep. We loved the espresso machine in the room! Wish we could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ashleigh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BatteryWHotel1, Public Relations Manager at Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Ashleigh,

Thank you very much for the 5 star review! We hope to see you back soon at the Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront for another excellent experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

a little pricey but worth it...nice room, easy location and customer service. room was comfortable and soft pillows...also close to the north end restaurants. The front desk was efficient and friendly too.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jfossy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BatteryWHotel1, Public Relations Manager at Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you very much for the 5 star review! We hope to see you back soon at the Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews