We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,890)
Filter reviews
1,890 results
Traveller rating
1,137
446
187
71
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,137
446
187
71
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the north end main building aragosta coast guard exhale spa hanover street separate building nespresso machine water taxi old north church water view freedom trail walking distance quincy market beautiful hotel turn down service td garden
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 1,890 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We arrived late at night, after a canceled flight to Florida. We had just come off a bumpy flight from Buffalo and were not expecting to stay in Boston at all. We were checked into our rooms quickly and felt secure, though our room was not in the main building. Great place to at down the street, Rocco's recommended by the front desk attendant, and had a very quiet restful sleep. We loved the espresso machine in the room! Wish we could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ashleigh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BatteryWHotel1, Public Relations Manager at Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Ashleigh,

Thank you very much for the 5 star review! We hope to see you back soon at the Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront for another excellent experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

a little pricey but worth it...nice room, easy location and customer service. room was comfortable and soft pillows...also close to the north end restaurants. The front desk was efficient and friendly too.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jfossy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BatteryWHotel1, Public Relations Manager at Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you very much for the 5 star review! We hope to see you back soon at the Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel pays very close attention to detail, they missed nothing in the room. It’s beautiful and spacious! The bathroom is like a room in itself, the room is fully stocked as well as refrigerator and snack bar.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mizzoumeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BatteryWHotel1, Public Relations Manager at Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for the 5 star review! We hope to see you back soon at the Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was nice, quiet, and clean. We were there for the long weekend, the staff was very polite and the gentleman at guest relations moved us to a larger room which was very spacious. As for the room though, some of the wallpaper was peeling off the wall already. There were lights not working in the bathroom, no vent fan for the steam. Several of the lamps throughout the room were not working or the bulbs where blown. The A/C said it was 65 because that was as low as we could get it but I assure it was definitely not. We sweat most night. The coffee maker was crazy loud and hardly worked. Nothing major was wrong, and again the staff was awesome but I would have expected a little better for $400 a night. Soft towels though!

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank stacysnowden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BatteryWHotel1, Public Relations Manager at Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Stacy,

Thank you your review. We hope to see you back soon at the Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront for a greater guest experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018

The property is to large and service to the costumer is not satisfactory. Checking in and trying to locate our room was a maze of humor. The hotel did not have a concierge. The business center was ok after searching 3 buildings to find it.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Travel760724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BatteryWHotel1, Public Relations Manager at Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear of your guest experience and would like to know more detail: please contact us at contactus@batterywharfhotel.com so we can address the issues you have mentioned. We look forward to having you back to the hotel again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews