We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,889)
Filter reviews
1,889 results
Traveller rating
1,136
446
187
71
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,136
446
187
71
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the north end main building aragosta coast guard exhale spa hanover street separate building nespresso machine water taxi old north church water view freedom trail walking distance quincy market beautiful hotel turn down service td garden
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 1,889 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

A LHW has a certain style in the service. Here it’s lost. Upon arrival we where hardly greeted. My room 4211 had a closet with a brocken handle, no sleepers in the room and I had no turn down service. I asked why next morning and I was told I should have asked????
Breakfast was prepaid in our tarif, we arrived and there was nobody seating us. When we asked what was included nobody knew and almost smiled at us saying that it was impossible that we had a prepaid breakfast. So we went to concierge and received always without a smile the vouchers that should have been given to us on arrival.
The breakfast per se was very basic and we had a egg benedict and that too was poorly done.
Altogether I can say that the feeling was of a lack of management and supervision.
To bad because the hotel is nicely located and well equipped.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
Thank gilardoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BatteryWHotel1, Public Relations Manager at Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your review. Please contact us at contactus@batterywharfhotel.com for more details on the issues you have mentioned. We look forward to having you back to the hotel again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The Battery Wharf Hotel was quite comfortable. The bathroom was phenomenal, there was a lot of space in the hotel room, and it was off the beaten path. This made it the perfect place for some peace and quiet. I got really good sleep after a long day.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JeenyusJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BatteryWHotel1, Public Relations Manager at Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you very much for the 5 star review! We are glad to hear you had a wonderful stay and we hope to see you back soon at the Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018

We were more than surprised when General Manager Peter up graded our room to the PRESIDENTIAL SUITE for our 30th wedding anniversary. It overlooked the harbor, had a patio, and then he sent us champagne and a half dozen chocolate-covered strawberries. I have never experienced such a grand gesture! The staff was warm and friendly, too. Shout out to front desk staff, Jack and Myron. We will be back.

Room Tip: If you are celebrating a special event, be sure to let the staff know!
  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Quest32358
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BatteryWHotel1, Public Relations Manager at Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you very much for the 5 star review! Our congratulations once again on your 30th wedding anniversary and we are happy to assist in every way for your special day. We will make sure to pass along your words to Jack and Myron and we hope to see you back soon at the Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018

This hotel meet all our expectation. I am highly recommended. The service is professional. Room is very roomy. Our room has some water view and it is awesome. The room is clean, bed is comfortable. Bar drink is great.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank maile5957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BatteryWHotel1, Public Relations Manager at Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you very much for the 5 star review! We are glad to hear of your excellent stay and will pass on the mentioning of the drinks to our Director of Food & Beverage. We hope to see you again soon at the Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2018

We had great 2 days stay with our family at this hotel. The location is perfect, we could walk with our kids to all the attractions/downtown. Room was clean and good size for our family of four. We would definitely recommend this hotel for business or pleasure stays.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank engo b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BatteryWHotel, General Manager at Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2018

Thank you for your review. Please come back and visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews