We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,909)
Filter reviews
1,909 results
Traveller rating
1,149
450
190
71
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,149
450
190
71
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the north end main building coast guard aragosta exhale spa hanover street nespresso machine water taxi water view old north church freedom trail walking distance beautiful hotel td garden quincy market turn down service beautiful room
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 1,909 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2018

The Battery Wharf Hotel was quite comfortable. The bathroom was phenomenal, there was a lot of space in the hotel room, and it was off the beaten path. This made it the perfect place for some peace and quiet. I got really good sleep after a long day.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JeenyusJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BatteryWHotel1, Public Relations Manager at Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2018

Thank you very much for the 5 star review! We are glad to hear you had a wonderful stay and we hope to see you back soon at the Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018

We were more than surprised when General Manager Peter up graded our room to the PRESIDENTIAL SUITE for our 30th wedding anniversary. It overlooked the harbor, had a patio, and then he sent us champagne and a half dozen chocolate-covered strawberries. I have never experienced such a grand gesture! The staff was warm and friendly, too. Shout out to front desk staff, Jack and Myron. We will be back.

Room tip: If you are celebrating a special event, be sure to let the staff know!
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Quest32358
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BatteryWHotel1, Public Relations Manager at Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2018

Thank you very much for the 5 star review! Our congratulations once again on your 30th wedding anniversary and we are happy to assist in every way for your special day. We will make sure to pass along your words to Jack and Myron and we hope to see you back soon at the Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018

This hotel meet all our expectation. I am highly recommended. The service is professional. Room is very roomy. Our room has some water view and it is awesome. The room is clean, bed is comfortable. Bar drink is great.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank maile5957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BatteryWHotel1, Public Relations Manager at Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2018

Thank you very much for the 5 star review! We are glad to hear of your excellent stay and will pass on the mentioning of the drinks to our Director of Food & Beverage. We hope to see you again soon at the Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2018

We had great 2 days stay with our family at this hotel. The location is perfect, we could walk with our kids to all the attractions/downtown. Room was clean and good size for our family of four. We would definitely recommend this hotel for business or pleasure stays.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank engob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BatteryWHotel, General Manager at Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2018

Thank you for your review. Please come back and visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2018

I was suddenly displaced from my apartment that so happens to be across the street from the Battery Wharf hotel and was greeted with open-arms by Myron who works on the front desk team and his manager. In the past, I always recommended that any of my family or friends who were visiting Boston stay at the Battery Wharf Hotel. Aside from the hotel being in close proximity to my home, the hotel is beautiful, clean, excellent service by all staff, and of course the beautiful views of the Boston Harbor. Myron and his manager were able to help me find a room in a nearly sold-out hotel when I was in a very tough situation and I was no longer able to live in my apartment. Myron and his manager helped make arrangements for me to stay at the hotel for a few nights and remain in the same room. At the end of this entire process, I am so thankful for the staff at the Battery Wharf Hotel. It was the first hotel I contacted when I needed a place to stay and they were able to figure something out for me. The integrity of the staff is unbeatable and I would highly recommend all visitors to Boston stay at the Battery Wharf Hotel.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauren W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BatteryWHotel, General Manager at Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2018

Thank you for your 5 Star Review. We will make sure to pass along your kind words to Myron!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews