We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$265
US$231
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$404
US$293
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$377/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$403
US$359
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$418/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel 140(Boston)
US$371
US$277
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Copley Square Hotel(Boston)
US$395
US$356
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$560
US$532
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$280
US$242
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$331/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Boston(Boston)
US$323
US$242
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$272/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$489
US$415
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (3,559)
Filter reviews
3,559 results
Traveller rating
2,249
815
304
132
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,249
815
304
132
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgold flooroak barblack labhotel dogresident dogbeautiful hoteltrinity churchhonor barbeautiful lobbynewbury streetthe location is perfectvalet parkingfreedom trailfenway parkcopleylabsconcierge
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 3,559 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My son and I visited the Copley for a long weekend this summer. The hotel is very centrally located in downtown Boston, near to shopping, restaurants, and amenities such as Boston Common. The staff of the Copley are extremely friendly and welcoming, and very willing to help with restaurants, sightseeing, and directions. Rooms were spacious and clean — not luxurious but very functional and certainly comfortable and quiet. The breakfast was exceptional both days. We are coming back with the whole family for sure!!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Canfamily99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessa K, Manager at Fairmont Copley Plaza, Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Canfamily99,

Thank you for your great feedback! We are pleased to hear that you and your son had a 5-star experience with us and that our staff took such great care of you. We appreciate you being our guests and look forward to seeing your whole family in the future! Until then, take care and safe travels.

Best regards,
Vanessa Kuo
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Enjoy the proximity to Back Bay as you will not want to be in your room much. They are tiny and outdated. Poor linens, broken fridge added to the disappointment. Our room was not more than 250 sf. Good news was good lobby service. Nice people. But... shall not return.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Carl U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Convenient downtown walking, waterfront, aquarium, the Charles and beautiful Beacon Hill. This is the 19th Fairmont Hotel we have stayed at on the Gold Floor and unfortunately this hotel did not meet the level of Gold Service of other locations. The food was quite good, unfortunately was not available with any quantity beyond the breakfast service. The common rooms were heavily used during our stay and food was lacking. The common room despite posting to the contrary, was allowing patrons to use the space in bathrobes and slippers. The Gold Floor desk was often unattended and thus obtaining information on local venues etc became a challenge. This wasn't worth the significant upgrade however to the hotel's credit Ajla, Fairmont Gold Supervisor, was responsive in addressing the concerns to our satisfaction and to a standard expected of a Fairmont Gold.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ptbo590
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We loved our few nights. We stayed on the Gold floor which gave access to a separate breakfast and late afternoon canapes.

Service exceptional.
Location perfect.
Beds very comfortable.
Rooms very spacious and quiet.
Concierge service with our car reasonable price and efficient.

Grand iconic hotel.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Mike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

From the moment that the bell hop opened the door for us upon our arrival until our check out experience on the final day, the service at this hotel was outstanding. A few people who should be applauded for their dedication to service and hospitality include Jonathan, Christopher and Niko who never missed a beat with the Gold member service. As well, Shaq in the OAK Long Bar was fantastic and made our dining experience memomorable. Drinks with Mackenzie were super at the OAK Long Bar. Our group of four ladies cannot remember a trip where our stay has been hosted by individuals who were so focused on providing a first-class experience to remember!

Room Tip: The upgrade to gold member status is well worth it!
Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
Thank CanadaSheRa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews