We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,708)
Filter reviews
3,708 results
Traveller rating
2,357
843
310
138
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,357
843
310
138
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gold floor oak bar black lab hotel dog resident dog beautiful hotel trinity church honor bar beautiful lobby newbury street the location is perfect valet parking freedom trail fenway park copley labs concierge
Filter
Updating list...
184 - 189 of 3,708 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2018 via mobile

My son and I visited the Copley for a long weekend this summer. The hotel is very centrally located in downtown Boston, near to shopping, restaurants, and amenities such as Boston Common. The staff of the Copley are extremely friendly and welcoming, and very willing to help with restaurants, sightseeing, and directions. Rooms were spacious and clean — not luxurious but very functional and certainly comfortable and quiet. The breakfast was exceptional both days. We are coming back with the whole family for sure!!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Canfamily99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessa K, Manager at Fairmont Copley Plaza, Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2018

Dear Canfamily99,

Thank you for your great feedback! We are pleased to hear that you and your son had a 5-star experience with us and that our staff took such great care of you. We appreciate you being our guests and look forward to seeing your whole family in the future! Until then, take care and safe travels.

Best regards,
Vanessa Kuo
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018 via mobile

Enjoy the proximity to Back Bay as you will not want to be in your room much. They are tiny and outdated. Poor linens, broken fridge added to the disappointment. Our room was not more than 250 sf. Good news was good lobby service. Nice people. But... shall not return.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Carl U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2018

Convenient downtown walking, waterfront, aquarium, the Charles and beautiful Beacon Hill. This is the 19th Fairmont Hotel we have stayed at on the Gold Floor and unfortunately this hotel did not meet the level of Gold Service of other locations. The food was quite good, unfortunately was not available with any quantity beyond the breakfast service. The common rooms were heavily used during our stay and food was lacking. The common room despite posting to the contrary, was allowing patrons to use the space in bathrobes and slippers. The Gold Floor desk was often unattended and thus obtaining information on local venues etc became a challenge. This wasn't worth the significant upgrade however to the hotel's credit Ajla, Fairmont Gold Supervisor, was responsive in addressing the concerns to our satisfaction and to a standard expected of a Fairmont Gold.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ptbo590
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2018 via mobile

We loved our few nights. We stayed on the Gold floor which gave access to a separate breakfast and late afternoon canapes.

Service exceptional.
Location perfect.
Beds very comfortable.
Rooms very spacious and quiet.
Concierge service with our car reasonable price and efficient.

Grand iconic hotel.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank L2467TBmikek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2018

From the moment that the bell hop opened the door for us upon our arrival until our check out experience on the final day, the service at this hotel was outstanding. A few people who should be applauded for their dedication to service and hospitality include Jonathan, Christopher and Niko who never missed a beat with the Gold member service. As well, Shaq in the OAK Long Bar was fantastic and made our dining experience memomorable. Drinks with Mackenzie were super at the OAK Long Bar. Our group of four ladies cannot remember a trip where our stay has been hosted by individuals who were so focused on providing a first-class experience to remember!

Room Tip: The upgrade to gold member status is well worth it!
Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
Thank CanadaSheRa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessa K, Manager at Fairmont Copley Plaza, Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2018

Dear CanadaSheRa,

Wow, thank you for your review of your wonderful stay at Fairmont Copley Plaza! We are so appreciative of your feedback and also for your compliments to our many staff members who made a difference to your visit. It was such a pleasure to have you as our guest and we can't wait to host you again in the future!

Best regards,
Vanessa Kuo
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews