We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,497)
Filter reviews
4,497 results
Traveller rating
2,010
1,513
625
234
115
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,010
1,513
625
234
115
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location street level downtown crossing the theater district freedom trail south station state house parking garage fitness center corner room central location faneuil hall early check quincy market few blocks king bed hotel restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 4,497 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed for one night at the Hyatt Regency Boston on her birthday. We contacted the hotel in advance and they graciously accommodated all of our requests, and as an added touch they also put birthday balloons and cards in our room! We were warmly greeted at check in, ordered a quick room service dinner which came promptly, and truly enjoyed the features of the hotel. The location was perfect -- we were literally one minute from the Boston Opera House where we saw a play in the evening.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank Thomas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Boston is known for high room rates - no matter the season or the time of the week. I booked two nights over a weekend - not knowing that the reenactment of the landing of the British troops in 1776 would be going on at the same time - so maybe that was one reason for the prices. Anyway - I stayed at the Hyatt because I got some miles out of the two nights. The hotel is huge - you have to use two elevators to get to your room from the parking garage (80$ for two nights btw, hotel has no own parking) - and you walk through hallways that are going on forever. But then you are rewarded with a really big room and a nice view. Clean sheets, clean bathroom, towels and ameneties. Friendly staff, complementary water and a location right in the middle of everything. Boston Common and the state house 5mins away. And restaurants and the trainstation, too.

Room tip: High floor - away from elevators
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Shadia1071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Beginning December 1st they’re tacking on an approximate $22/day “destination/resort fee” that they neglected to tell even their Hyatt members about when they made this decision. It includes 2 bottles of water, coffee and allegedly “vouchers and coupons” and is not optional, even if you booked ahead of their decision to add this fee. I booked months ago for a December stay when this was not part of the rate, and they changed my “rate details” this week without telling me. If I hadn’t noticed it in the app I would have not realized it. While probably legal, it is a shady business practice. Canceled and staying elsewhere!

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank C7493NTtracyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Hyatt Regency Boston is centrally located with well-appointed and comfortable rooms. The staff is also very friendly and accommodating. Overall, a very good value.I will definitely stay there again during my next visit.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank Explorer22688162619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

You have to turn in to what looks like the entrance to their covered parking garage to get to their main entrance, but most drivers dropped us off at the side of the building blocking off a lane on a very busy downtown road. If you use the parking garage entrance, you can take your time unloading the car and use one of their luggage carts. Its too hectic using the street side entrance because of traffic. The front desk is on the 2nd floor, the concierge is on the first. Check-in was fast and easy, we reserved and asked for 2 adjoining rooms with a connecting door and we're surprised we got it!

The rooms are spacious and clean. Carpets feel safe to walk barefoot on. Mini fridge but no mini-bar. Clean and large bathrooms. No dressers so you have to put clothes on shelves in the closet. The internet was easy to connect to and fast enough that we didn't need to pay for a faster upgrade. You felt safe because you have to scan your key card in the elevator before it can take you up to your room.

The worst part of the stay are the bed sheets. They're short and not fitted and they would not stay tucked in under the mattress. Any kind of movement would untuck the cover sheet and the bed sheet! In the morning you'd wake up on a pile of loose sheets. It was very uncomfortable. Though we stayed a week, we only asked for the room to be cleaned three times, but each time they did, housekeeping never changed the sheets. The room started to have a "lived-in" smell. We kept the windows open during the day to air out the rooms.

The location is right in the heart of town. We're down the street from the Boston Opera House, which was showing "Hamilton" at the time. It's also walking distance to the Boston Common, Chinatown, a local shopping center and several CVS and Walgreens drugstores. It rained for a few days and the concierge provided umbrellas, which is a nice touch. There's a nice indoor pool connected to a very well equipped and modern workout room. The gym provided reusable headphones which I always think is cool.

We tried to eat at their in house restaurant because of the rain, but we couldn't make eye contact with the hostess, though we stood at the front for a good 10 minutes, forcing us to walk through the rain to Chinatown. Which was a good thing. But that's how we discovered the umbrellas. Also, when we had ordered pizza from a restaurant down the street, we asked this same hostess if they had any plastic ware or paper plates we could use, and she directed us to the nearby drug stores. That's how we discovered the CVS's.

Date of stay: October 2018
2  Thank LubbockC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews