We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Hilton.com
US$229
View deal
Free cancellation until 23/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$226
View deal
Free cancellation until 23/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
ZenHotels.com
US$191
View deal
Expedia.comUS$226
Hotels.comUS$226
FindHotelUS$196
View all 21 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,502)
Filter reviews
3,502 results
Traveller rating
1,312
1,326
537
209
118
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,312
1,326
537
209
118
Show reviews that mention
All reviews diamond lounge prudential center great location fenway park corner room newbury street charles river within walking distance freedom trail dalton lobby starbucks elevator conference college garage copley
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 3,502 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2021

The stay was great. There was a lack of amenities opened because of the pandemic but the stay was still well accommodated. I really enjoyed staying at Hilton Back Bay and I will be staying here again!

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank isabellaangeles2423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug Koenig, General Manager at Hilton Boston Back Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2021

Thank you for the great rating! As we are slowly but surley coming out of the pandemic, our amenities will be increasing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2021

It was one of the worse experience at a Hilton I have stayed at many other places and given with Covid they should notified customers of the air conditioning not working , every day it’s oh we will fix it and never got fix , humid in the room, water back up in the tub , toilet made a flushing noise most of the time .. they need major improvements

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Gaptash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug Koenig, General Manager at Hilton Boston Back Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2021

I am so sorry that your stay was no perfect. As we have a two pipe hvac system, we can either have heat or air condition. We cannot have both. As the tempature in March is typically colder, we did not turn on the AC.

Thank You for your feedback

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2021 via mobile

Hotel is located very close to many restaurants , a mall and a
Few colleges . The two reasons I didn’t give the hotel five stars was one.. The front desk , they received an order for me and nobody reached out and when I inquired the front desk agent was very snippy . Second reason is the rooms are very hot, even when you do adjust the temperature gauge in the room.

Aside from those two small inconvenience, it was overall a great time and a nice property.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank tash0ym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug Koenig, General Manager at Hilton Boston Back Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2021

Thank you for your review, I am so sorry that your stay was not perfect and I hope you can come back and stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2021 via mobile

Location was the best part about this hotel: short walk from the Prudential Building/Boyleston Street and to Northeastern University and BU. But there are many other hotel options in the same vicinity. The service/management was disappointing, not to mention the additional $56 parking fee. The room was very uncomfortable: it was 55 degrees outside and the heater was on 75!! (tried to adjust it, but it did not work, so my sleep was very unpleasant). Additionally, we booked two rooms at the same time, and they were put on separate floors, despite us wanting to be close to one another. The hotel does not serve breakfast, either. Lastly, it was just so crowded. They were only running one elevator, so there was a line about 25 deep of people trying to get to their rooms. Avoid this place, please.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank bhink0506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug Koenig, General Manager at Hilton Boston Back Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2021

We are so sorry that your room was so uncomforatble. With the unusal warm weather it is always a challenge being that we have a two pipe system. I am so sorry that your stay was not perfect.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2021 via mobile

I’ve never ever stayed in a hotel with elevator noise so incredible loud, and our room was not adjacent to the shaft. The room was hot and stuffy, and hotel staff said because it was March, guests would not be allowed to use the A/C. We had to open a window to let some cool noise in with the city noises for the night. When checking in, the didn’t have the type of room we had reserved, so they offered a lower quality one. Lower. To compensate for their error. Very safe to say this was our first and final stay here.

Date of stay: March 2021
Thank Stillerz70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug Koenig, General Manager at Hilton Boston Back Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2021

I am so sorry that your stay was not ideal. March is a challenge for us. We have a two pipe system, we can have the ac on or the heat. This is a long process to do. In the month of march it can be twenty degrees or 60. In our experience it is moslty on the colder side in March.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews