We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,643)
Filter reviews
1,643 results
Traveller rating
1,029
417
135
44
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,029
417
135
44
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double tree cookies tgi fridays ducker tea room nice hotel walking distance front desk staff convenient location first floor breakfast room short drive close to downtown tgifridays biltmore conference pet vanderbilt
Filter
Updating list...
794 - 799 of 1,643 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2016

This hotel is within a short walk of some good restaurants and is just outside the entrance to the Biltmore Estates. We selected it because it was pet friendly and we were traveling with a couple that had a dog. It was very clean, well-maintained, and updated. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Susan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BFH_Marketing, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2016

Dear Susan K,

Thank you for your review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at our property and our great location in Biltmore Village! We hope to see you return to our property in the future.

Sincerely,

Lauren McDevitt
Guest Relations & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2016

We frequent Asheville for medical visits and always check to make sure there is a room first. We have rearranged hospital visits around room availability because we seriously love how fantastic they are to us here when we visit.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Joann F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BFH_Marketing, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2016

Dear Joann F,

Thank you for your kind words! We are thrilled to learn that you always choose to stay at our hotel! We hope to continue to see you at our property when you need a home away from home for your visits.

Sincerely,

Lauren McDevitt
Guest Relations & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2016

We had a nice stay including dinner at TG Friday. We loved after a long drive to have dinner at a hotel. Breakfast was also very good. Everyone was friendly and it was so nice to be greeted when we walked into the hotel. Room was clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Paula K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BFH_Marketing, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2016

Dear Paula K,

Thank you for your review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at our property and the TGI Fridays connected to our hotel. Thank you for complimenting our friendly staff and comfortable rooms! We hope you will return again on your next visit!

Sincerely,

Lauren McDevitt
Guest Relations & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2016

Stayed here during the Asheville Marathon weekend because both the race expo and shuttle stop were located at this hotel. We found it convenient and very comfortable, and within easy walking distance of the Biltmore Village and various restaurants. (A little difficult to actually get into and out of the parking lot as a pedestrian, though -- watch for traffic. This feature could be improved). Adjoining restaurant is a TGIFridays, which we also appreciated -- we rarely eat at Friday's, but it was nice to see a reasonably priced restaurant. Refrigerator and microwave in our suite were a definite bonus so we could have our preferred breakfast and recovery foods before/after the race. Overall, great quality and convenience for the price, made our experience with the race very easy.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Miranda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BFH_Marketing, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2016

Dear Miranda C,

Thank you for your review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at our lovely hotel and convenient location during the Asheville Marathon. Thank you for choosing to stay with us during the race and we hope to see you again next time!

Sincerely,

Lauren McDevitt
Guest Relations & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2016

Service at the Double Tree was excellent and the staff we interacted with were very friendly and helpful. Great place to stay if you are running the title marathon, with several of the top rated places to eat in Asheville nearby (i.e., 12 Bones Smokehouse & Tupelo Honey Cafe) and numerous others a short drive away. They are also attached to a TGI Fridays, if you don't feel like driving. They are also very close to the entrance to the Biltmore Estate, which is a "must see" if traveling to Asheville. We found the room spacious, clean, with all the amenities at a reasonable price. Definitely plan to stay there again when we go back to Asheville...and we will!

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank john s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BFH_Marketing, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2016

Dear John S,

Thank you for your review! We are happy that you enjoyed our hotel, friendly staff, and our great location. We are glad you were able to experience some of what Asheville has to offer while staying with us, and we look forward to your next stay during your visit to our mountains!

Sincerely,

Lauren McDevitt
Guest Relations & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews