We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent”
other travellers have booked this property
sunset from Your livingroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
sunset from Your livingroom
Your private entrance Your livingroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
sunset from Your livingroom
Your private entrance
Your livingroom
Your livingroom
Your livingroom
Your bedroom
Your bathroom
fountain on western (sunset) facing deck (during the summer)
sunset from deck
what our house looked like  in 1984.
house has changed a bit since 1984
south facing back deck & stairs leading to hiking trails
always something blooming in Sharon's gardens
always something blooming in Sharon's gardens
always something blooming in Sharon's gardens
always something blooming in Sharon's gardens
hammock in upper yard & hiking trail returning to house
always something blooming in Sharon's gardens
always something blooming in Sharon's gardens
Babbling brook swing
babbling brook after it's rained
another sunset from Your livingroom
bit of Fall color
view across French Broad River valley from Inspiration Swing
one of the several swings on our loop walk in the woods.
sunset Inspiration Swing
Sunny 1yr 3/28/16
Sunny age 3 our 3/4 Anatolian Shepherd 1/4 Great Pyrenees. Loves taking guests on walks in the woods
The View out your bedroom window 8/10/18
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Asheville, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Alvin B
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 11 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

If you are looking for a peaceful and beautiful place to stay this is the place. We had a wonderful stay. The food was great and Gary and Sharon are very sweet people. For our first time to stay in a BnB Sunset Sweet was wonderful. Gary and Sharon gave you all the space you needed to just feel like you were at home. Shadow was a beautful pet and the new puppy was just as sweet. Our hosts were very helpful in filling us in the places to see and how to navigate to get there.

We would recommend Sunset Sweet to anyone wanting a very clean and peaceful place to stay.

Alvin & Laura

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Our hosts and the serene and comfortable setting in the mountains
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: June 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.