We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,730)
Filter reviews
1,730 results
Traveller rating
840
574
203
61
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
840
574
203
61
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviews best westerns western hotels room was clean tunnel road asheville biltmore waffles the blue ridge parkway convenient location stay there again free breakfast breakfast bar breakfast was excellent first floor easy access great place to stay close to downtown motel
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 1,730 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2018

This was a nice location just out of the busy Asheville area. The only problem we had was the moisture in the room. It seemed damp and had a weird smell. We did not report the problem since we were only there a few nights. Breakfast was nice!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kortnee501, Front Office Manager at Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2018

Thank you for your review and feedback! It's so wonderful to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and loved our location and our hot breakfast buffet. I have passed your concern about your guest room to the respective area on property. It was great seeing you, we hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2018 via mobile

We stayed here July 2 and and July 3. Loved the place. Great central location. Near the Blue Ridge Parkway. Near to restaurants. Motel was very clean. Office staff very courteous and helpful. Breakfast was great. Only complaint I have is that the toilet was to close to the wall but that is minor.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank 20,427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kortnee501, Front Office Manager at Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2018

We are so grateful for your thoughtful review featuring such gracious compliments to our property from our accommodations, location, cleanliness, and friendliness of our staff. It's such a pleasure to know that you loved your stay in every aspect. We are so happy you had a great experience with us and we sincerely look forward to having you stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2018

This is in a busy area, but we stayed on the back side of the hotel so we did not hear road noise. The check in staff was very nice and helpful. She asked us about room placement and we were given a room that was quiet and away from the pool and road as requested. She recommended a good restaurant which we enjoyed and is reviewed separately. The room was very nice and clean. Great hot shower which I appreciated after being on the road all day. Breakfast was usual fare and good.

Room Tip: Quieter room on back
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mndw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kortnee501, Front Office Manager at Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2018

All of us here at Best Western Asheville are so happy to hear that you loved staying with us - we loved having you! We truly appreciate receiving such high accolades from you. I am happy to hear that you felt relaxed and welcomed, and that you received outstanding service and enjoyed our breakfast buffet. Thank you so much for this kind review, we look forward to welcoming you again on your next trip to Asheville!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018

The carpet was very dirty. Not something one would always notice, but my husband was walking around in his socks and discovered later that the were filthy from the carpet. The deadbolt lock on the door did not work. As the rooms opens directly to the outdoor walkway this concerned me. The switch on the floor lamp was broken. Taken all together, it was not the best experience. I would not stay there again. There are plenty of other nice places in and near Asheville.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank claire1844
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kortnee501, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2018

We appreciate you taking the time out to leave us a review, and genuinely take all guest feedback to heart. I am ever so sorry to hear about the issues you experienced, as this is not the norm here. I will speak with our outside company that services our carpet and our maintenance staff directly. Please note we will address these issues immediately. I would like to apologize and ask that if you're ever in the area you would give us a second chance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018

The Asheville Best Western was very nice. It was so accommodating since we needed two rooms and we were able to have adjoining rooms. We also had our grand-dog and they have a nice pet area. Entrance doors are on the outside, but no safety concerns at all. Would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: First floor, no elevator
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank bowlerwife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kortnee501, Front Office Manager at Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Thank you so much for your fantastic review! It is such a pleasure to know that you and your family enjoyed your stay in every facet. We appreciate all of the compliments you provided about our property. It was great having you guys stay with us and we sincerely look forward to seeing you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews