We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“"Beautiful, Peaceful retreat"”
other travellers have booked this property
The Bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Bedroom
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
62 reviews
The Bedroom
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
The Bedroom
The Bedroom
The Bedroom
The Bedroom
The Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Stairs
Entrance
Entrance
Street
Street
King Size Bed
Gourmet Kitchen
Living Room
Gas Fireplace in Master Suite
Relax and Soak in the Tub!
Stay 9 miles from Downtown AVL
Enjoy our Beautiful Grounds
Bring Your Fishing Poles!
Feel like you're in a rural setting but you're only 2 miles from town
Enjoy our Mountain Views
Luxury Apt is Above Garage
Catch and Release Fishing!
Close to Downtown AVL = 9 miles
Hike Out Our Backdoor and Enjoy Our Panoramic Views
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Asheville, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 62 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Barbara K
1 review
“"Beautiful, Peaceful retreat"”
Reviewed 26 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Gorgeous apartment with every amenity. Away from it all yet close to everything Asheville has to offer. Milan and John are gracious hosts who made us feel welcome from the time we arrived. They were respectful of our privacy but there if we needed anything. Didn't want to leave and can't wait for our next visit!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
maW5399VO
Evanston
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect mix of quiet nature yet close to everything”
Reviewed 22 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We just returned from a wonderful trip to Asheville. We hiked, did whitewater rafting and enjoyed wine during a sunset at the Grove Park Inn. All these places and things to do were easy to get to from our lovely, quiet and very clean escape/rental. We were greeted upon a late arrival by Milan with a plate of homemade chocolate chip cookies that were yummy. Our room was a very large loft or studio that was divided into separate kitchen & eating, living and bedroom areas that were tastefully furnished. Milan and John were very accommodating and friendly and they gave us helpful recommendations for things to do in the area. Overall, we had a great time staying at their place and experiencing what Asheville has to offer.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schatzie...
Crystal Lake, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay in Asheville”
Reviewed 12 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We thoroughly enjoyed our 2 night stay at this large studio rental. It's not far from downtown Asheville, the Blue Ridge Parkway, Biltmore and all the other sights. The owner Milan was very sweet and accommodating to us, and even provided warm baked cookies on our first night. We will stay again when we're back to visit our family in the area! I would definitely recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike W
Sanford, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect getaway for a 50th wedding anniversary.”
Reviewed 29 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The location is ideal, quiet, secluded with outstanding accommodations. The hosts were gracious and made you feel at home. The room itself was more like a small home with a full kitchen. It is designed for mature couples and should be treated as you would your own home.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$125
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing