We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,251)
Filter reviews
1,251 results
Traveller rating
744
351
101
38
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
744
351
101
38
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutlet malloutdoor fire pitindoor poolroom was cleanthe breakfast areaeasy accessbreakfast staffcomplimentary breakfastwould stay here againoatmealoff the highwayconvenient locationfront desk staffhot tubnice breakfastthe blue ridge parkwayvery nice hotel
Filter
Updating list...
444 - 449 of 1,251 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2016

Enjoyed sitting outside on the fireplace patio. Rooms are extremely nice and clean. Only problem was that the pillows were small and hard. King bed only had 4 small pillows. Also only had one packet for coffee but of course there was unlimited coffee in the lobby.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Meri D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2016

Dear Meri:
First let me apologize that your pillows were hard. They are the standard Hampton Pillows, however had you called down we could have brought you up some others that may have suited your needs. Also, I am sorry that your in room coffee supply was not adequate. I will look into that to see why that was missed. I love that you got to enjoy our outdoor firplace it is a really nice place to sit and unwind. Safe travels this Fall! Barbara Kish / GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2016

The General Manager did call me and I am certain she will address the ants as well as the front desk personal with how to handle issues.
I did not want anyone else to stay in this room until it was reported and treated. I know that it will be.
Very pleased with willingness to fix a problem.
thank you.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Brenda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2016

Staff was very friendly and helpful. Hotel is close to Ashevillle, Hendersonville, the airport and close tonBiltmore Park where there are a lot of shops and restaurants. Great experience. Would stay at this location again

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank A5872OPjamesd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2016

Dear A5872OPjamesd:

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. I really hope that you took advantage of our complimentary shuttle service that goes to the airport as well as a 5 mile radius of our hotel which includes Biltmore Park, the Asheville Outlet Mall and West Asheville with all of their unique dinning opportunties. Safe travels. Barbara Kish / GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2016

Good clean hotel. Cookies in the lobby each evening. Nice view of the mountains from the top floor. Close to many food options as well as the outlets. Pool closes at 10 which is unfortunate as I hoped to enjoy the whirlpool after a long day of hiking but when we arrived at 9:30 it was packed with children. Too bad it's not adults only after 10 so others could enjoy some quiet time.

Stayed: August 2016
1  Thank Rose4may
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2016

Dear Rose4may:

Thank you for your nice review of our hotel. I am sorry the pool closes at 10pm, that is for the convience of our guests whose rooms face that area. Next time perhaps you would instead like to go and sit by our outdoor firepit to unwind and relax. We loved having you here with us and hope to see you again soon! Have a great Summer, wow did it go by quickly! Barbara KIsh / GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2016

I complained about ants in room. nothing was done. the front clerk acted like it was not big deal and didn't offer to do anything. This was not a good nights sleep. At first I thought it was just one random ant in my bed, but had bites in the morning and killed several more throughout the night. I will not stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Blanzjamestown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2016

Dear Blanzjamestown:
I was glad to have the opportunity to apologize yesterday for the unusual ant issue in your room. We have had our exterminator in who informed me that due to all of the rain this can happen. This is no way as I pointed out is an excuse. I appreciate the fact that you accepted the reinstatemnet of Reward Points to your HHonors account. We never want one of our guests to walk away feeling as though they were not heard, and that no action was taken. I have used your comments to further coach the new team member so that she never repeats that mistake. Again, thank you for allowing me to resolve the issue to your satisfaction. Travel well. Barbara Kish / GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews