We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (585)
Filter reviews
585 results
Traveller rating
177
286
83
28
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
177
286
83
28
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full size fridge bathroom sink the main street room was clean restaurants and bars moab diner coffee pot two queen beds in town large tv front office place to stay within walking distance picnic tables small pool would definitely stay here again stayed for nights
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 585 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2018

There was three of us sharing a room. It was clean and spacious. Funny not having a sink in the bathroom but we had a kitchenette which had a microwave, coffee maker and a large fridge and freezer. It was quiet and many restaurants and shops were within walking distance. We off hiking in both Arches National Park (15 min away) and Canyonlands (40 minutes). There was a refreshing pool to cool off in. I would definitely rebook there again because you got alot for the price.

Room Tip: Not really views from the hotel but the location was our priority
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank _dmarven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhonda G, Manager at Rustic Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Dear Guest,
We are glad that you enjoyed your time with us and while visiting the beautiful area. We hope to have you back in the near future.
Warm Regards,
Megan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2018 via mobile

Such a cute motel, very clean and all of the flowers that are all over are so pretty! I love the room, it has a giant tv and is very spacious! It’s located in a very convenient location near all kinds of food also has a full size fridge which is always a plus! Would definitely stay here again! And would recommend!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank whittayy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhonda G, web accounts at Rustic Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind review and taking a moment out of your day to post what a nice stay you had with us. We look forward to having you in the near future.
Sincerely,
Megan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2018

Traveling with our 12 year old grandson, meant a pool was a must (and it had to be deeper than 3 feet). The Rustic Inn had the perfect pool. Good sized and 5 feet deep at one end. Clean towels and clean picnic tables were available under the adjoining gazebo. Oh yes, the bed and bathrooms were very clean and towels were extra nice. We were a bit uncomfortable brushing our teeth in the kitchen sink, However, having a refrigerator and microwave and coffee pot in the kitchenette made it easy to do our own breakfast and dinner. Also it is convenient to walk right into the main town and grocery store. Yet, super quiet at night.

Stayed: August 2018
Thank Vonne Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhonda G, web accounts at Rustic Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2018

Dear Vonne,
Thank you for taking a moment out of your busy life to post a nice review. We look forward to having you back into the near future.
Sincerely,
Megan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018 via mobile

In regards to price to quality we think the inn is somewhat overpriced, in the UK, this place would be around £50-60 and it cost us £90 due to the exchange rate.

Check in was quick. There is WiFi available, not the fastest but it did usually work unlike many other places that advertise WiFi. The room has air-conditioning ( this was a dial from cold to hotter) and a fridge - unfortunately ours did not work ( but we didn't need it). The bed was comfortable and clean. The bathroom was compact; there were lots of toiletries available.

Other facilities available included an outdoor pool and coffee and cold water was available in the reception area where you could peruse the leaflets to learn about the area. The hotel is close to the main part of Moab so food was easy to find.

Overall, the stay enabled us quick access to Arches National Park. It is also not too far from Canyonlands or Dead Horse Point and it is close to the motorway. Clean room, fast check in and also key drop off to check out.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhonda G, Web Accounts at Rustic Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for nice feedback. We are so happy that you choose us for your accommodations while visiting the majestic Red Rock Country. We hope to have the opportunity to accommodate again in the near future.
All best,
Megan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018

Would I avoid staying here in the future? No, I wouldn't.

Would I look closely for other options before I did stay here again? Yes, I would.

Service at check in was great. The lady was friendly and gave some good suggestions for what to see on our visit.

The rooms were clean and served their purpose for our one-night stay on our road trip. The big problem was the shower. Apparently they have installed some sort of shower lining over the old shower. Every time you moved in the shower it made a popping sound like it was about to break. The hot-cold water was a problem, too. It would go from very hot to very cold every few seconds.

I would suggest Rustic Inn as an option to consider in Moab, but you may want to look at other hotels, too, before making your final decision.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Keep_A_Happy_Wife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhonda G, Web Accounts at Rustic Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2018

Dear Guest,
We appreciate the feedback and sorry that you had an issue with shower. We would have been happy to move you or repair right away. We wish that we would have been aware of your concerns while in-house so we could have made your stay enjoyable. We work hard to make things pleasant and hope I could have addressed you in person. We wish the best and hope that you had some good times while visiting beautiful Moab.
Sincerely,
Megan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews