We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (638)
Filter reviews
638 results
Traveller rating
299
207
69
39
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
299
207
69
39
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews life size chess tent sites camping cabin pool and hot tub nice campground arches national park camp store bath house bathrooms and showers charcoal grill grassy area office staff bike path double bed road noise clean facilities kids loved the pool
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 638 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2018 via mobile

Cabins are perfect and have just what you need.... power, beds, ac and heat. WiFi was a bonus! Everything was extremely clean and well kept, I was very surprised/please with the communal bathrooms.

Stayed in cabin 26 which was across from the playground and bathrooms super convenient with our 3 year old.

Pool and hot tub were great, little onsite store was cute and had essentials if you forgot something. Staff was very friendly and helpful

Only downfall is you can’t have camp fires. There are charcoal grills at each site.

We will absolutely be back!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Claymie531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2018 via mobile

My wife and I camped here for three nights. Check-in was easy and the staff are friendly.

The campsite: Our campsite (T-20) was a good corner location. Our site is a covered, raised tent site. No power, but decent WiFi. No wood fires allowed which is smart so all cooking must be either coal or butane. Your car stays next to you the whole time.

The amenities: There are decent showers, with benches. Numerous toilet stalls and sinks. Hot water. There is a dish washing station which we used every day. (Bring your own soap or buy in their store for $3.25.) Bike station for filling tires and washing your bike. Small Pool and hot tub. They also have some large outdoor board games.

The location: 5 min drive to Arches National Park and 10 min to Canyonlands National Park.

One thing to note was that the entire compound is located right off the main road into town. This means very loud trucks throughout the night. They engine break to slow down as they go down the hill which makes A LOT of noise. I assume if you’re in an RV you don’t hear much but if you’re in a tent, the trucks sound like they are right outside your door. The other thing is that the roads on the site are gravel so you can always hear people walking around. Paving the roads would mitigate this, albeit ruin the aesthetic.

Overall a very enjoyable experience and we would stay again. (With earplugs)

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank kdog4life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2018

The staff was very friendly and helpful. Pool and hot tub were great. Great location in Moab with easy access to town and surrounding areas. Only a few miles from Arches. Bathrooms and campground are kept clean and nice. Overall a very pleasant experience.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TomKboulder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe G, Manager at Moab Valley RV Resorts & Camground, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Thank you for your review. We hope that you plan future visits with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2018

From the moment we were greeted with friendly front desk staff, we enjoyed a wonderful 3 night stay here. We stayed in the RV part, and my sisters stayed in the cabins. RV section was not huge, which made it feel like a community. Everyone was super friendly. We had maintenance issues with our RV, and the campground had an on-site maintenance pro, Dave, who was UNBELIEVABLE. Even checked back the next stay to make sure everything was working as it should. Beautiful view of the red rocks, especially pretty in the morning sun. Free coffee in the mornings is a nice touch. Kids loved the pool and spa. Across the street is a lovely path along the river, as well as access to long, paved bikepath. Close to town (2-3 miles). Showers/bathrooms were clean, tho nothing special. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loebi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe G, Manager at Moab Valley RV Resorts & Camground, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Thank you for the feedback. We strive to provide excellent service here at Moab Valley RV Resort and Campground.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2018 via mobile

Booked for two weeks. Office staff friendly and helpful. Pool/hot tub was great. Good location. Our dogs got loose and we were reprimanded by some jerk that works for the resort. Next day same jerk came and told us if they got loose again we would be evicted. We chose to move on 4 days early. We’re on vacation! Who needs that kind of stress !!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Stonehousepots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews