We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (213)
Filter reviews
213 results
Traveller rating
87
87
23
6
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
87
87
23
6
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk breakfast room union square irish pub next door room tip small fridge in the room great location didn't hear a thing around the corner staff were always friendly luggage rack o'farrell street fifth floor a short walking distance noisy at night leave your car small window
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 213 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2018

We (couple) stayed at this hotel for a week. Some of the positives were that breakfast was included, the price was better than many other hotels in the city (especially in relation to hotel ranking), the location was good for public transportation (a bus or trolley (or cab) can be easily accessed), it's a good area for shopping and eating (we really enjoyed the Asian restaurant next door), the staff were friendly, the wifi was good, the bathroom/shower was nice, and the bed was comfy.

A few minor things that we'd consider cons were the small size of the room (not major as you should be out exploring and not hanging in the room), also we didn't have a fridge in our room which we thought was odd, and some outside (we were on a lower floor) and between room noise.

The gym is small, but they do have one. Breakfast isn't elaborate but it's adequate with some hot food like eggs, bacon, sausage, biscuits, pancakes and cold food such as yogurt. There's also pastries, juice, coffee, cereal, toast, bananas, apples, etc. There's a Walgreens around the corner which was really helpful as we saved a lot of money grabbing drinks and snacks there; we even grabbed lunch there several times which left more money for nice dinners. Overall it was a good stay, and we'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2018

This hotel is in a good location for shopping in Union Square. The hotel is clean and breakfast is sufficient. Be aware that you need to pull up at the side of the hotel for valet parking but it says "no waiting" and something about 'towing away' on the pavement/sidewalk but you have to leave your car to run round the corner to the hotel to get help. There is an extra charge for parking. I later noticed that there is a public car park over the road which is probably cheaper, certainly worth looking into. Friendly staff.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank crazycollie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018 via mobile

From our title, the biggest beef we had with this hotel was it doesn’t offer any laundry service which was a bit of a problem for us as we were traveling from an international location and had limited time available. We ended up finding an online laundry service that would pick up and deliver to the hotel, I would’ve thought the hotel could do a deal with a laundry service like that to fill that gap. The hotel is in a great location near Union Square which makes for easy restaurant selection as there are many nearby. We had the King Suite as my wife and I were traveling with our 2 teenage boys, the room was a little tight for all of us and our luggage but the reality was we didn’t spend a lot of time in the room anyway. I’d recommend this hotel if you don’t need all of the extras like room service etc. The hotel does offer breakfast which includes the usual basic offerings, better than spending big bucks for a bowl of cereal at a full service hotel.

Stayed: July 2018
1  Thank Russell N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018 via mobile

Hotel seems small, but the double room was a nice size. Reviews warned about noise from an adjoining bar next door, but the music was done by 11:00pm, so it wasn’t a big deal. Breakfast left much to be desired. Staff was very nice & helpful. Location is 2 blocks from major transportation hub.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Dana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed two nights, our room was on the third floor.
Under the room is a pub, which kept us awake until 01:00 am.
Nobody at the front desk told us !!! you can feel the music in bed.
The room was o.k. If you can sleep in a
pub
Breakfasts was as bad as the noise

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Vacationer588983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews