We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,834)
Filter reviews
1,834 results
Traveller rating
462
748
408
124
92
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
462
748
408
124
92
Show reviews that mention
All reviews union square cafe mason great location rooms are small ceiling fan small elevator around the corner boutique hotel street noise homeless people powell st hotel staff bart station central location heart of san francisco cable car few blocks
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 1,834 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at the King George Hotel in SF for two of my 3 trips to the city and it's definitely my favorite one. The room was roomy, plenty of cupboard space, comfortable bed and more than enough power points.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vernice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerome C, Director of Front Office Operations at King George Hotel - A Greystone Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your amazing review! We are so pleased that your stay was most enjoyed. Please come back and see us soon.

Kind regards,
Jerome Collins, CRDE, CFM
Director of Front Office Operations
The King George, A Greystone Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We loved San Francisco and for the 3 days we stayed at The King George Hotel we had a very pleasant stay. The location of the hotel was great as is very close to union square and close to lots of shops and restaurants. The hotel lobby is very modern and spacious with several areas to sit. There was also a pool table, dart boards and bar downstairs.
We found it really useful that a water dispenser was available in the lobby to fill up water bottles.
The rest of the hotel was not as modern and rooms were very small. We found it slightly cramped with 2 people and 2 large suitcases. However as we were out most of the day we only used the room to sleep and we were comfortable.
The hotel was very clean and staff were very friendly and helpful in answering any questions we had.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ladybird172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerome C, Director of Front Office Operations at King George Hotel - A Greystone Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay with us. Very glad that your stay was most enjoyed, We look forward to seeing you soon!

Kind regards,
Jerome Collins, CRDE, CRFM
Director of Front Office Operations
The King George, A Greystone Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We went to San Francisco exponentially and we just booked in this hotel when we arrived, “the front desk hostess Fabiola is amazing, she Provide us a lot of information about the city and always looking forward about what we need and provide us a lot of support, we feel so grateful about it thanks so much Fabiola “ ... the hotel is pretty nice , an European decoration , the lobby is cozy but beautiful it is also a nice bar , the bartender is pretty cool , the hotel room is so confortable and so clean ... about the location. , is just perfect , only one block from union square , and you have parking in front of the hotel , we will be back for sure ...

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank maynarddiaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerome C, Director of Front Office Operations at King George Hotel - A Greystone Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Wow. I am so happy that Fabiola delivered amazing service and created memories for you during your stay. We do our best to provide as much info as possible about the city to ensure that our guests take full advantage of sightseeing in the city and more. I will share with the team. Thank You and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Kind regards,
Jerome Collins, CRDE, CRFM
Director of Front Office Operations
The King George, A Greystone Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My family and friends stay here often when we want to spend a night or two in The City.
Some remodeling had been completed. The already nice lobby has been expanded and there’s also a very comfortable lounge. The games room is lively and fun.
The staff is the best! Helpful, friendly and always available.
The room was clean, super comfortable and quiet. The bathroom, while small by the overly expansive American standards, was just right.
I’ll be back for certain.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Rebecca d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerome C, Director of Front Office Operations at King George Hotel - A Greystone Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Very delightful to see that our staff was very accommodating and delivered excellent service! I will share with the team, Thank You again and we look forward to seeing you soon.


Kind regards,
Jerome Collins, CRDE, CRFM
Director of Front Office Operations
The King George, A Greystone Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We loved the staff. They helped us with a cab and took pictures of us before we went to see the Phantom of the Opera. Room was a bit small for 2 people but we both enjoyed our stay. Thank you for the great service.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank xginnyx27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerome C, Director of Front Office Operations at King George Hotel - A Greystone Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Fantastic! Thank you for your kind review! I will share with the team. We look forward to your return soon.

Kind regards,
Jerome Collins, CRDE, CRFM
Director of Front Office Operations
The King George, A Greystone Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews