We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely apartment in a convenient location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
San Francisco, California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
39cjf
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“It's a shame!!”
Reviewed 23 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

A decent effort has been made by the hosts but the building design and construction is not a nice environment to stay in. The interior and appliances are almost new, it's eco-friendly and clean. The entrance is through a garage. It has a transparent glass window in the front door and patio doors in the bedroom, providing little privacy. The laundry and ironing are shared and located in the garage.
Because of the need for privacy you find yourself keeping the bedroom blinds closed permanently. This means there is no natural light in the living space which leaves you quite depressed. Every movement by the hosts above can be heard underneath.
We were looking forward to a bit of al fresco BBQ cooking and dining but the outside oven was not available as it had no gas. We were there 5 days and no sign of gas. This was difficult to understand as the kitchen is big enough to accommodate a conventional oven??
We were also promised two more towels that never materialised. All in all a quite depressing 5 days here.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 May 2017
The subjective opinion of the guest does not reveal reality. We guess it is internal mood reflection. We have more than 300 5-star reviews from all our ads from very happy guests visiting our beautiful San Francisco from around the world.
This is a quote from one of them right here on the next page to this: “My fiancé and I stayed in the flat for a week vacation to San Francisco. It was great. Nice to be so close to the beach and Golden Gate Park, and a quick Uber ride from the city. When we were there, it was only $7 from anywhere in the city limits on Uber Share. Great deal! The flat itself was clean and beautifully modern. Clear attention to detail and luxurious finishes on everything ….”
There are more:
- “This is a wonderful experience, and a great place to stay in San Francisco. It was our pleasure to stay in your place again for the third time Lina and Alex. Thank you for your personal care and the care of your space!”
- “Great find in the city. All new and updated furnishings. My favorite part is that it was ground level. Most places in San Francisco you have to hike up multiple levels of stairs. When we travel we have lots of bags so this place was very convenient and nice. Bed was comfy, lots of space, and nice to have a place all to ourselves. Host was very detailed and gave us all the info we needed. Would definitely stay again!”

We cannot say better then these reviews.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LauraTrav...
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely apartment in a convenient location”
Reviewed 27 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The owners of the apartment were really helpful before and during our stay! This apartment is really lovely, beautifully furnished with a great shower.
It's a little far out of the city centre, however Uber is so cheap and convenient that it made it a really cost effective way to stay in SanFran.
I would definitely recommend it for anyone looking for a nice apartment, and would stay again if I was visiting.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jan 2017
The guests were quiet, polite, clean, communicative and responsible, and left the place in good condition. We would welcome them back any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephacom...
Bethesda, Maryland
2 reviews
“Lovely place!”
Reviewed 11 November 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We felt very welcome and comfortable in this lovely apartment! It is spotless and even more stylishly appointed than it appears in the photos. Coming and going was easy.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Nov 2016
Family of 4 are very good guests, quiet and clean. They are welcome back any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lupin003
Bremen, Germany
2 reviews
“Everything as described, clean and modern”
Reviewed 10 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Appartment is located in a quiet living area not far away from golden gate park, twin peaks and grand view. The appartment only has one big window, so at daytime it might be a bit dim unless you turn the lights on. But you probably won't stay for long during daytime and rather head out to all the attractions the city has to offer.

Everything was clean and fully equipped (kitchen equipment, towels, blankets etc.).
Alex has been a friendly host to us and helped us on all of our questions/requests.

Good access to public transportation, the next metro/bus station is just about two blocks away and takes you to the city in less than 30 minutes (if i remember correctly... :-)).

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2015
The guests were clean, communicative and responsible, and left the place in good condition. Most welcome back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah V
New York City, New York
1 review
“Great rental that looked exactly like the pictures”
Reviewed 27 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

My fiancé and I stayed in the flat for a week vacation to San Francisco. It was great. Nice to be so close to the beach and Golden Gate Park, and a quick Uber ride from the city. When we were there, it was only $7 from anywhere in the city limits on Uber Share. Great deal! The flat itself was clean and beautifully modern. Clear attention to detail and luxurious finishes on everything. We used the grill a couple nights too, which was fun and a nice opportunity for two New Yorkers to have some clean outdoor space. Alex was very nice and helpful during our stay. Available for any questions we had. I'd definitely recommend staying there and would stay again on another visit to San Fran.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The shower
Liked least: Starter on the grill didn't work so we used a lighter
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Mar 2015
It was a pleasure having Sarah and Michael to stay at our place. They have been quiet, polite and clean, good to communicate with and left the apartment in good shape. We would welcome them back any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$129
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing