We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 6:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Gray Line San Francisco
from US$73.00
More Info
from US$149.00
More Info
from US$120.00
More Info
from US$125.00
More Info
Reviews (2,873)
Filter reviews
2,873 results
Traveller rating
1,644
505
232
170
322
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,644
505
232
170
322
Show reviews that mention
All reviews muir woods our tour guide great tour golden gate monterey sausalito
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 2,873 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2021

This was by far our favorite part of our trip to SFO. Antonio (from Grayline) was a fantastic tour guide. He gave great recommendations on everything and took us to some of the most breath taking spots I have ever seen. He was a huge source of information throughout the trip and seemed very knowledge no matter what anyone asked. I was a little nervous about taking this tour because I get bad motion sickness but I had no problems. I would highly recommend.

Date of experience: June 2021
Thank stacyluvstravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
City_Tour_SF, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Gray Line San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2021

Dear stacyluvstravel,

Thank you for your comments on our guide Antonio as well as your helpful recommendation to future customers. I am pleased you enjoyed the trip We hope to welcome you back soon for another enjoyable experience

Best regards,

Manager en Gray Line San Francisco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2021 via mobile

We had great experience with Gray Line, from booking to the drop off.

We had enough time at each winery. All od them provided education, generous tasting, smiles and kindness.

We had great time speaking to the operator before trip as well.

Our favourite experience was at Mađonna Estate - their presentative was lound enough, concise with focusing on their why and the story, funny to keep our attention.

Wines are all great in their unique ways and it’s personal matter for the taste buds.

would repeat this.

Thank sarazeljkovicsf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
City_Tour_SF, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Gray Line San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2021

Dear sarazeljkovicsf,

Amazing review and rating! Thank you for thorough review of your experience. The information you presented helps our future clients to make informed decisions on booking our tour.

Sincerely,

Manager at Gray Line of San Francisco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2021 via mobile

Antonio was an excellent driver and tour guide. He knew so much about the area and provided tasty food recommendations. Even the music playlists paired well with the scenic-drive along the Pacific Coast. The beaches were beautiful, and the coach was very comfortable. I certainly recommend this tour to anyone of all ages.

Thank McMillianjac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
City_Tour_SF, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Gray Line San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2021

Dear McMillianjac,

Thank you for your lovely comments on our guide Antonio as well as your helpful recommendation to future customers. Your comments on his knowledge and great professionalism are much appreciated.
We are glad that you had such a great experience with us
Best regards

Manager at Gray Line of San Francisco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2021 via mobile

My wife and I really enjoyed ourselves on this tour. What a wonderful way to start celebrating my wife 50th birthday! Just be cautious to drink in moderation lol.

Thank 366edwind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
City_Tour_SF, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Gray Line San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2021

Dear 366edwind,

Thank you for taking the time you took to share your experience and your wifes's 50th birthday with us!
I hope you had a brilliant time on our tour and had the chance to take home with your beautiful pictures and memories.
Best regards

Manager at Gray Line of San Francisco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2021

This trip was fantastic! Antonio (our tour guide) did a great job of explaining different parts of San Francisco and other areas during the tour, but also stopping to play music and allow us to relax and enjoy the sites while on the bus. He provided great recommendations for things to do during the long stops along the trip, stopped the right amount for bathroom and stretch breaks, and was very friendly and personable along the way! Would definitely recommend this tour. Not too much walking because a lot of time is spent on the bus, and there is freedom to do whatever you like when you get to Monterey and Carmel.

Date of experience: June 2021
Thank emilysH8511AX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
City_Tour_SF, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Gray Line San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2021

Dear emilysH8511AX,

Thank you for such a lovely review!
It is delightful to learn you had such an amazing time on our San Franciso, Monterrey and Carmel visit
We are glad that you had such a great experience with us. Antonio does such an amazing job with his welcoming spirit and knowledge of the region.
I hope you had a brilliant time on our tour and had the chance to take home with your beautiful pictures and memories.

Again many thanks for your praise!

Manager at Gray Line of San Francisco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews