We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
San Francisco Deluxe Sightseeing Tours
Save
Review Highlights
Do not use

We brought a 48 hour ticket on the second day we waited at union square to get on the bus. After a... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
AJN732
,
Broadstairs, United Kingdom
Great way to see the city in a day !

We only had 1 day in San Francisco on a recent USA trip so decided to jump on a hop on hop off bus... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
singlewith2kids
,
Melbourne, Australia
Read all 330 reviews
  
Reviews (330)
Filter reviews
330 results
Traveller rating
59
46
33
38
154
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
46
33
38
154
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 330 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2018 via mobile

Everyone in the tour process was polite and did everything they could to accommodate our needs. Amanda took great care of us! Arturo did an amazing job telling us about all the history of San Fran, but also included all the local secrets. I would go on this tour again! Thank you :)

Date of experience: May 2018
2  Thank Terra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

I have been on many bus tours in many cities, and this was the absolute worst. Staff are misleading in an effort to get business. Buses don’t run on time, and are old. The management gave me the runaround, and were deliberately misleading. They have a “No Refund” policy. Believe it, and ask yourself “Why?”.
Use Big Bus Tours instead

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank ChristineTravels2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2018 via mobile

Its not your typical tour guides and whilst we thought they was funny could see how they could offend. They made lots of recommendations of restaurants to try or things to do.Our bus picked up a big group of girl guides for free which filled up the whole bus making it a bit cramped for paying guests, we also went off route and stopped for the girl guides to see George Lucas offices. They serve a range of refreshments including alcoholic drinks and have a 15 minute stop at Golden Gate Bridge. There were buses waiting at Union Square so did not have to hang around.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank The_Hallams_x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2018 via mobile

just now
The stops are not labeled. You do not know where to wait for the bus. Out of my vacation I wasted more than 1 hour waiting to be picked up at Washington Square. No a positive way to hopOn/off. I would had paid more for a better service

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Enid R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2018

Whilst walking along Pier 33 towards Alcatraz landing my daughter and I were verbally abused by a bus driver of this bus tour company.

I was told by another bus tour driver in Union Square to avoid this tour company at all costs after reading the reviews he wasn’t wrong. He said that they only had a few buses and you’d be waiting ages for a bus to pick you up.

You get better tours and deals with the other bus tour companies in San Francisco.

Date of experience: April 2018
2  Thank loobylou2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews