We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (903)
Filter reviews
903 results
Traveller rating
344
369
130
40
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
344
369
130
40
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews polk street free parking yogurt cereal bars fisherman's wharf gave us a map van ness around the corner fridge and microwave stay there again cable car safe neighborhood within walking distance continental breakfast a great place to stay sized bed lombard st
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 903 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2018

We stayed here with our 3 kids for four nights. Room was clean with a modern bathroom, fridge and microwave. The kids slept in one Queensize bed with us in the other and with 5 large suitcases we still had plenty of room. Easy walk down to the bay, uphill coming back but still not too bad. We caught the California Line cable car from China Town and easily walked home at night down Polk St. Close to plenty of restaurants and a Walgreens and te breakfast suited us just fine! Would recommend!

Date of stay: April 2018
Thank Jo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018

Castle Inn was perfect for our family of 5 for a 3 day visit to San Francisco. The hotel had everything we needed including parking. Fisherman's wharf was a 10 minute walk away and there were plenty of places to eat near by.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Chas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

I found the Castle Inn last minute and scored a great find! If all you need is a clean place to lay your head while still in a great location - this is it. The free parking is a HUGE bonus! My cousin and I stayed for 2 nights and spent all waking hours out and about exploring the City. The hotel was just for sleeping so no spa, gym or pool needed for this mini vacation. Having the free parking was such a score! Normally I don't do a car in SF due to the high parking rates and the challenging parking around the City, but it was needed for a drive into the East Bay at the end of my trip. Centrally located, our Lyft fares around town were minimal. I have zero complaints about this budget, no nonsense hotel. I'll be back!

Date of stay: February 2018
Thank Shirley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018

Nice and clean. Located at a nice part of the city. Bedrooms seemed like it was recently renovated. Parking is somewhat limited but available when we checked in, which was around 9PM on a saturday. Would recommend for the price

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jordan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018

Room was just right for the price. Parking was rough and tight but we made it work. Beds were comfy, shower was warm and they have an elevator incase you hate the stairs!! In a safe area. Close to lots of food restaurants, CVS, local pubs, etc.

Date of stay: November 2017
1  Thank MOONTX99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews