We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,572)
Filter reviews
5,572 results
Traveller rating
3,023
2,117
365
49
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,023
2,117
365
49
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pillow menu tour desk cable car union square rubber duck great location free cookies ceiling fan bath salts rooms are small walk in closet powell st there is no air conditioning our honeymoon muni pass charming hotel an older hotel
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 5,572 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Nice cosy hotel short distance from Union Square. easily accessible from the Powell BART station, although the walk from the station to the hotel was a bit exhausting as it is slightly uphill.
Of course close to Macy’s, Bloomingdale, Westerfield etc etc. Also short distance from the cable car start point.
Negatives: Room rather small, but still much better than the rediculously small Mercure London Paddington. Also found it difficult to use the shower so ended up wasting water filling up the tub. Also the fan control on the wall did not seem to work.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
Thank TPHYCS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

What a little gem. Walking distance to everything. Clean, comfortable room, friendly staff and a nice touch with free tea/coffee and cookies. So glad I chose this hotel to stay in for my first trip to San Fran

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank Moana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great location and friendly service. Highly recommended. Close to the cable car and union square. Shopping mall nearby and easy access via cable car to Fisherman’s Wharf and Ghirardelli Square. Safe and in a well lit area.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Shaun B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018 via mobile

We were booked into the hotel as part of our holiday booking with Trailfinder. It was excellent. Great location for all amenities and for transport connections.

Hotel was very clean, everyone was very friendly and room was well set out.

Sound proofing from Windows very good - lack of air conditioning not a problem. Ceiling fan worked really well and easy to open a window.

Bed super comfortable - we slept well.

Plentiful supply of tea/coffee and ice cold water in lobby plus cookie biscuits.

We tried breakfast just one day but it was good and compared well price wise to other places we ate it.

We needed a bit of help with something we needed to pack (get a poster tube cut down in size a bit). Top notch super fast support from the hotel team on that one.

Overall we were extremely pleased with the hotel and would highly recommend to others.

We were very happy with our stay there.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank dianecI7874ZY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018 via mobile

Comfortable hotel in a great location. We had a room which overlooked only a fire escape however as a result the room was quiet with minimal street noise. The room was spacious and clean with a large walk in wardrobe with space for two large suitcases and a perfectly adequate bathroom. Water and cookies free in the lobby area each day. Did not sample breakfast as there are so many other options near by. A short walk from the BART stop if arriving from the airport, and lots of shopping and restaurants nearby. Good hotel, would recommend.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Fiona700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews