We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
34
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
34
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews floor lounge full kitchen sq ft concierge service market street bedroom residence members lounge half bath washer dryer social hour the sofa bed staff was extremely helpful special thanks every morning perfect location union square unit
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 36 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2018

Simply the most enjoyable hotel stay we've had in over a decade. It begins with the staff - from valet to reception to housekeeping to concierge - who went above and beyond to grant our wishes and make us feel welcome.

The residence itself is lovely. The 2BR in which we stayed was enormous and it is one of those few hotel rooms in which we saw design and finish choices we might make in our own home.

And the location can't be beat. It is steps from a myriad of wonderful dining, shopping, and sightseeing choices along Market St., up into Chinatown, and down into SoMa. And MUNI is right outside your door.

In short we loved it. So much so that one of the first things I did when I got home was to book another visit next year. I'm sure you will love it too.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

This is a beautiful place in the middle of downtown on Market Street. Lots to do and lots to see. The Ginto restaurant next door at 660 Market is well marked and you can use it for pickup by taxi, lyft, or Uber. The condos are superb. We stayed in a two bedroom, two and a half bath unit. About 1100 sq ft and great kitchen included. Even have a wine fridge!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Spanky9442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018

The Ritz Carlton Club is situated in the perfect location for San Francisco--Market and Kearney Streets--far superior to the location of the Ritz Carlton Hotel. A few blocks away are Union Square, various museums, China Town, North Beach, the Metreon, shopping, and restaurants. Mark, one of the concierges, was able to find us a restaurant for dinner on a Friday night, the same day we checked in. The 12th floor lounge is very comfortable and the wine tasting on Friday night was delightful. The staff is very friendly and welcoming. And the valet parking is free!

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jeremyk370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2018 via mobile

As expected this location is 5 Stars in every respect from the moment we walked in the door until we left. Great location. Fantastic and comfortable amenities. Wonderful social hour. Can’t wait to return. Time zone fixer.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank CarrieB63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017 via mobile

Loved everything. Especially the great hospitality and service. Thank y’all for making us feel special. Snowed night before we left. Icing on the cake! Cozy fireplace and sheets too. Loved housekeeping service.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Denise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews