We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful home in beautiful setting”
other traveller has booked this property
Beautiful Ocean and Private Setting
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful Ocean and Private Setting
Ultra Modern Home with turret, side view of home
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Beautiful Ocean and Private Setting
Ultra Modern Home with turret, side view of home
View from 3rd Floor Deck
Dining Area
Living Room
Living Room
Master Bedroom Suite
Master Bedroom
Third Floor 2nd Bedroom w/Queen size bed
Third floor 3rd bedroom w/queen size bed
View from the Master Bedroom
Side view of exterior
Side Entrance
Study off of Living Room
Master Bedroom with private jacuzzi bath
Living Room
Dining and Living Area
Kitchen
Dining Area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Bar Harbor, Mount Desert Island, Maine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
palunney
Fort Washington, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful home in beautiful setting”
Reviewed 15 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Sealedge with another couple. The home is well equipped with all the necessary amenities. We hiked Acadia and went into Bar Harbor daily. The proximity to downtown is ideal. The tranquility of the home made us feel we were truly on vacation. We can't wait to come back again.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2015
We are always so pleased when out guests enjoy Sea Ledge and the island. Hope to see you return again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Jun 2015
So happy that you enjoyed our vacation home. It's always nice to let others know what a great place we offer! Hope to see you return!
Bonnie J. Ray
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Apr 2015
So glad to hear that our guests enjoy the home and views!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MD
Reviewed 26 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Aug 2013
We love it that our guests are happy! We try to ensure that all is in order and that they enjoy our lovely home and the island. Thanks so much.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Vermont
Reviewed 5 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing