We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,355)
Filter reviews
1,355 results
Traveller rating
403
591
220
81
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
403
591
220
81
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviews royal beach club prego partial ocean view tumon bay beach front beautiful beach lobby area shopping and restaurants beach access guam properties asia snorkel hawaii
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 1,355 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2018

Even if you are not keen to detail, this place looks like the management has been on holiday for a couple of years. It is tired and austere and is in desperate need of a facelift. Nothing about this hotel is first rate or even second rate, This really is a third rate experience despite the Westin name. There is nothing but the bare essentials in the room. Nothing decorative. Not even a coffee table, just two chairs. No balcony furniture. Even the bathroom amenities are cheap. The bed was decent but the pillows and linen were mediocre at best. I don't mind paying for quality but everything is grossly overpriced, especially the room rates. I would never stay here again and if you are reading this, I urge you to find another hotel in Guam.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Sue K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrison C, General Manager at The Westin Resort Guam, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Dear Sue K,

Thank you for choosing the Westin Resort Guam during your recent stay and for sharing your experience with us.

It is truly unfortunate, and we are deeply regretful that your stay and experience were not up to your expectation. Your valued comments will be forwarded and will be discussed with our respective departments for our improvement. We thank you for taking the time to highlight your concerns to us. It is our desire to work towards excellence and to deliver personal and instinctive service. Your feedback will help us to focus even more to bring the Hotel to the level that our valued guests are accustomed to.

We are grateful for your support and hope that we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Westin Guam in near future.

Until next time, be well!

Harrison Cho
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018 via mobile

We arrived to be told that our early check notice was a mistake and could not check in for hours. After a discussion, the night staff was able to pull together a room which was serviceable but in desperate need of care. I had to remove the air filter which was so dirty the air conditioning could not circulate and the vents are covered in black streaks from years of negligence. The entire hotel feels old and worn with faded paint, peeling logos, stained carpet and chairs, corroded fixtures and unpleasant odors. It appears that the owners are trying to squeeze every last penny out of the property before they have to either reinvest or downgrade the hotel to $99 a night which is about what the rooms are worth.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank bearabee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrison C, General Manager at The Westin Resort Guam, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Dear bearabee,

We sincerely thank you for choosing the Westin Resort Guam during your recent visit to our beautiful island, and for taking your precious time to share your thoughts and experience with us.

We are regretful to learn that your stay and experience did not meet your expectations. We have reviewed your valued comments particularly with the hotel cleanliness and maintenance. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience these may have caused you. Our Team will work harder and will do the best of our abilities to resolve these items immediately.

May I thank you once again, for taking the time to highlight your concerns to us. It is our desire to work towards excellence and to deliver personal and instinctive service. We are grateful for your support and hope that we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Westin Guam in near future.

Thank you and be well!

Harrison Cho
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018

A very stylish Westin that comes with all the bells and whistles of Starwood hotel chain’s high end property group. Excellent hospitality, lovely location and fully loaded creature comforts make this place an excellent choice!

LOCATION: Fantastic location, right on the beach and stone’s throw away from the main strip and all the action!

DINE + DRINK: Nice CLUB Lounge , if you are a SPG elite member and also other good options to dine that you can expect from a typical luxury chain hotel like this. The Breakfast comes with an decent spread of local and international dishes, but be prepared to jostle your way through an overwhelming crowd of tourists from Asia!

ROOM: I stayed in 2016, so this review is based on that; VIEW: Spectacular view of the ocean with a special sunset you should not miss!; SIZE: Very spacious suite with a living room and great bedroom; AIR-CON: Perfectly functioning cooler that helped in setting the perfect room temperature; BED: Comfortable bed that played the expected part to put me to sleep; BATHROOM: Lovely Stand in shower loaded with Westin HEAVENLY SHOWER double shower heads - a dream of a shower!; TOILETRIES: Very good WESTIN brand cosmetics

FACILITIES:Decent gym with good range of machines and weights, and the spectacular infinity pool is wonderful for a sunset swim! Also the beach area has a lot of water activities to choose from including Kayaking

SERVICE: Friendly staff that took care of all my needs with a smile and made us feel pampered and well taken care of. Special Shout out to Mr.Eli and - the Front office staff, and Mrs.Kyoko (Rooms Manager) who made our stay even more special by how he took care of us and accommodated all our special requests

HOW WIRED YOU WILL BE: Free high speed Wi-Fi that works well all over the property. Big Plasma TV screen dishing out dozens of channels spanning sports, news, music, movies and a wide variety of entertainment in multiple languages

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Prasanna V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018

Property is not perfect ( any hotel is perfect) and a bit aged, but overall very good hotel.

What surprised me positively mostly (being platinum of Marriott/SPG I tried many properties and resorts as well) is the professionality and kindness of all the staff, so attentive and nice , we really feel like in a family ( we are still in the hotel right now) and we will never forget about that, thanks so much.

From GM Harrison, to Kayoko, to F&B director Ricky,to Executive Chef Sean, Chef Don and all other chefs, supervisor of Starlight, of Prego, Jason of Taste, Ryan, Robert Marife, Nathe duty manager, Catherine, Chris, Airi, Kevin in the pool concierge and all the staff in the concierge, restaurant and housekeeping : sincere thanks from us and apologies for the ones I forgot.

One special thanks to Lena Jackson who supported us through all the booking which was cancelled because of healthy reasons and postponed to this February, and for the patient support and kindness during the stay, and Thanks to Ina as well who helped during the last process of the booking.

We will surely come back next time and looking forward to enjoy the last week as the first.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Carlitohk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kayoko I, Rooms Division Manager at The Westin Resort Guam, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Hafa Adai Carlitohk,

Thank you for your patronage and for choosing the Westin Resort Guam for your Family Trip to our beautiful island, and for taking the time to share your thoughts and experience.

We are honored to read your positive comments, and very much delighted to hear your compliment toward our associates. It is our pleasure to assist our valued guests and ensure they have the best experience during their stay. Your positive feedback is what inspires us to continue to strive in our efforts to upkeep our service for our guests.

We hope you will continue to enjoy our beach, shopping, dining and our beautiful Tropical Island of Guam.

Thank you and Si Yu'us Må'åse'

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018

2 night stay as couple for pleasure, spg platinum; service knocks it out of the park, thoughtful, warm and sincere. other areas, not so much. upgraded to top floor suite. super spacious with partial ocean views though dated and dimly lit. lounge has awesome views and nice liquor selection. falls well short in food and beer options. often times "warm" options were decidedly cool. also, while coffee and tea is available throughout the day, water is nowhere to be seen. beach access is total heat as is availability of cabanas. good location as close proximity to shops and restaurants. very spacious gym that's decently equipped. however, half the treadmills weren't working during our stay

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Karalee_and_Kevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kayoko I, Rooms Division Manager at The Westin Resort Guam, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Dear Karalee_and_Kevin,

Thank you for choosing The Westin Resort Guam as your destination to Renew your
Mind, Body & Soul, and for taking your previous time to share your experiences during your stay.

We are very much delighted to know that our thoughtful and warm service met to your expectation. We will certainly pass on your message to our team.
On the contrary, we are sincerely regretful that your experience including food and beer options at the lounge was not up to your expectation. Also, we regret to hear that some of the equipment at the Westin Workout Studio were not functioning at that time.

We thank you very much for giving us your gift of feedback from the many aspects. We will continue to strive to upkeep our service and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Until then, please be well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews