We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Waimanalo Beach
from US$50.50
More Info
from US$104.00
More Info
from US$234.99
More Info
from US$124.00
More Info
Reviews (617)
Filter reviews
617 results
Traveller rating
441
137
18
13
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
441
137
18
13
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful beach boogie boarding white sand favorite beach portuguese man of war rabbit island nice waves windward coast beach park body surfing beautiful water clean sand state park great scenery rented a car ono big waves
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 617 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2018 via mobile

My least favorite of all the beaches In this area. Not to say it’s not nice but the scene on the way in is a little uncomfortable and the amount of homeless people walking around the area is sad. It wasn’t a place I felt gave off the same positive energy as say Lanikai Beach did. If you do go pull into the second entrance away from the tents and walk up the beach next to the facilities and life guard tower.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Bullitt78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018

Beautiful pristine beach and water but be aware of your surroundings because some homeless do like to hang out at this beach. Lifeguard had to chase one off because he was harassing some ladies. Try to go with a large group so that everyone can keep an eye out for each other

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Trina-Atlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2018

We stop there to have a little pic-nic on the beach and it was perfect. The beach is really nice and you can have a good swim in beautiful water.

There were very few people when we were there and there are services (bathrooms) so it is a plus.

If you are coming from the South I suggest you use the second parking lot (past the big building) because it is near the amenities and you are a little further from the homeless area.

Date of experience: April 2018
4  Thank Marco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018

One of my favorite swimming beaches (much less coral compared to say Lanikai), Waimanalo is also huge and less popular, and has a great view of the Makapuu point. There seems to be presence of the sketchy element which raises the concern about car break-ins. But homeless people, very likely not allowed into Waikiki, have to go somewhere. Probably not a good idea to stay there after dark.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank kaioatey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2018

I thoroughly enjoy Waimanalo beach. I have visited during two trips to Oahu and it is one of my favorite spots. The beach is wide, clean, and stretches for miles. Every time I am there, it is quiet and uncrowded, and feels like it's my own private beach! Great for sunbathing, snorkeling, boogie boarding, swimming and running. The color of the clear, clean water is stunning!

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank Holly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews