We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect little beach bungalow”
other travellers have booked this property
Outside views, porch with clothes line for hanging wet items
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Outside views, porch with clothes line for hanging wet items
Welcome to our studio... Private door to the outside, marked PRIVATE
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Outside views, porch with clothes line for hanging wet items
Welcome to our studio...
Private door to the outside, marked PRIVATE
PRIVATE, gate to your paradise studio
Outside porch sitting area, covered, views of the ocean
Shopping 5 minutes away, Foodland grocery store
Laie has it own post office! Not as rural as you think
Bath Tub Beach out front!!
Sunrise over Bath tub Beach.
Bath tub beach, not a lot of tourists!
A must do - Kuaola Ranch on the way to the house.
Clouds over the mountains, bath tub beach
Bath tub Beach, beautiful crystal blue water
Polynesian Cultural Center, across the street, save $10 parking
World Famous PCC - no noise, just the sounds of the ocean out fron
Famous Chinaman's Hat, see it on the way our home.
Views all along the way to our home, right by the ocean, drive slow
Driving through the H3 tunnel in the mountains
Entrance to the H3 tunnel completed in 1997
A seal sunning on the beach, a rare find,
BYU, walking distance an international university.
Bistro table and chairs, with overhead TV
Glass lined spa like bathroom
View from the patio door towards kitchen
Enjoy the ocean and fresh air breezes
Welcoming place to keep your keys, we provid a local discount card for groceries
Maple cabinets, granite, all items for cooking
Dine outside
View of the queen bed with patio doors open to ocean
Guest book and reading materials
Welcome to our beach home
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Laie, Oahu, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Elaine H
1 review
“Perfect little beach bungalow”
Reviewed 14 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The locations was perfect for our stay. Next door to the PPC and temple. The beach is your back yard. Appreciated the quiet and views.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sanford, Colorado
Reviewed 23 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Dec 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review. We were delighted to have such wonderful guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nuffy53
Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful, relaxing place to stay!”
Reviewed 16 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
3
people found this review helpful

This property is clean and well maintained. Martha, the property manager is helpful but not intrusive in any way. The studio is small but has everything you need. The grocery store is just a few blocks away and there is a member card on the key chain with the house key to save you some money. Seven Brothers restaurant is in the strip mall by the Foodland grocery store and it is definitely somewhere I would recommend. Check it out on Yelp. Their food is amazing! Giovanni's shrimp truck and Masamoto's shave ice are two more places you should definitely try. The Polynesian Culture Center was an amazing experience! Definitely plan a day to spend there. The studio is literally right across the street from PCC.
The beach is literally in your backyard. It's easy access from the studio and very private. The property owner has gone to great lengths to provide a clean, well maintained, comfortable, reasonably priced, place for people to stay. I would very highly recommend this property and I will definitely be back!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NotLostWa...
Los Angeles, CA
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Relaxing retreat at good swimming beach, perfect location.”
Reviewed 19 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The best thing about this studio is it's location in the quiet La'ie area. It has a patio, grassy area, and very quiet beach that is great for swimming just out back. During our 5 night stay, we saw people in the water now and then, but people don't tend to be laying out on the beach, so it is quiet.

Best parts:
-Wonderful view (especially sunrise, and you can see the Milky Way!)
- Very friendly and helpful property manager (she'll give you the discount card to use at the store)
- Very clean and nice condition of the studio.
- Value considering the location and quality.
-Patio is a glorious location to hang your hammock and admire the view all day!
-Swimming beach just a few steps down. We were there in January with big surf out further, but were able to swim without problems in the bathtub beach inside the reef because it is protected from the waves and there is pretty cool snorkeling just along the reef.

Good to know:
-The studio shares a wall with another vacation rental next door (a one-bedroom, I believe), and the house just next next door (a 2 bedroom) is also on the property, so all three share the grassy area, thus the patios do not have privacy.
- The first night we noticed that our curtains were see-through, so we improvised and switched the transparent curtain with the curtain that covered the closet (they are easy to switch because of how they are mounted). No biggie to do this.
- Bathroom sink is awkwarly shaped and has a shelf that makes washing one's face a bit challenging.
-Local kids sometimes go spear fishing at night, so don't worry if you see a strange flashlight.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing