We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best. Decision. Ever.”
other travellers have booked this property
Spectacular View from the Lanai
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spectacular View from the Lanai
Ocean view from the Lanai Lagoon 2
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
71 reviews
Spectacular View from the Lanai
Ocean view from the Lanai
Lagoon 2
Master Bedroom
Second Bedroom, 2 Twin XLs, can be converted to King Bed
Dining Room with seating for 6
Gourmet Stainless Kitchen
Living Room, 46' Flat Screen HDTV, Netflix, Wii and Showtime
Master Bath
Master Bath with Soak Tub
Ocean view overlooking the Lanai
Balcony view towards the Beach Tower
Sunset view from the Balcony
Balcony view looking at Koi Pond
View towards Lagoon 2
Balcony view towards Lagoon 3
Sunset from the Lanai
Pool View from the balcony
Ocean view towards Lagoon 2
Balcony view towards lagoon 3, Disney\\\'s Black Pearl in the distance
Lagoon 2 towards Ocean
Lagoon 2 view and Beach Bar
Lagoon 2 looking north
Evening Lounge area
Spa next to Kids Pool and Beach Bar
Kids pool and grounds
Kids Pool
Spa and Beach Bar
Bridge over Koi Pond
Koi Pond
Lagoon 3 towards Beach Villas
Next to Koi Pond
Beach Bar and Kids Pool
Kids Pool
Lagoon 2
Night Lap pool and Beach Tower
Night Lap pool
Night Lounge area
Kids pool view and lagoon 2 in the background
Koi Pond
Beach Villas from the Lagoon
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kapolei, Oahu, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 71 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tiffany B
Sammamish, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best. Decision. Ever. ”
Reviewed 16 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The condo is bliss. High up on the 14th floor, the penthouse is well stocked with everything you could need, including some spices and other accoutrements. Funnily enough, the only thing missing was a can opener, but somehow we survived.

The bed is incredibly comfortable!! Usually I miss my bed when I travel, but the bed, pillows, and duvet were just perfect. The view from the living room/kitchen is stunning. The sliding doors basically open an entire wall of the condo to an astounding 180 degree ocean view. From that high up, the only noise you hear is that of the ocean and no one else can see into your unit. You can't even hear neighbors above you or next to you at all, much unlike a hotel. With semi private elevators, you never wait long. The pool! Oh, the pool! We loved spending an entire day or two at the pool/hot tub. Soft music surrounds the pool covered by Palm trees. There's a bar nearby, a pool for toddlers with sandy beach entrance, a 3-5 foot pool for kids, and a larger, lap pool in the quiet area. With the expansive layout, multiple pools and spas, it was never crowded. Likewise the lagoon wasn't crowded, especially compared to the one used by the Aulani. We walked to the Aulani for a dinner and while the pools look fun, you can't even see the ocean if you try. And people everywhere. And the sounds of birds are piped in over speakers. I'm SO glad we didn't stay at the Aulani. This place had real-life birds, no crowds, and total luxury and comfort. Did I mention bliss?

The Wii and Netflix were a lifesaver in the evenings with the kids. Washer and dryer were so good to have on hand. You'll have everything you need.

The owner, Ryan, aka the Flying Hawaiian, was so pleasant to deal with when booking the room, and payment methods were easy when compared to other villas I looked at. Very communicative throughout the process, he even called the day we checked in to make sure we had everything we needed and were happy. That started the trip off on the right note.

I can't recommend this condo highly enough. We leave the day after tomorrow, but I know I will absolutely return and stay in the exact same place. Absolute bliss.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midgegall...
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Paradise found!”
Reviewed 8 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Perfect vacation. Club Thrive is the new fitness program which is complimentary. No need to go to a special spa resort. It's all here. Amazing views, rooms, and all amenities. 2 swimming pools for families & a quiet serenity pool for adults.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tripleay
Fresno, California
1 review
“Amazing View, Phenomenal Location, Top Shelf Service”
Reviewed 3 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

The staff at Ko Olina that work with Ryan, the "flying' Hawaiian", made this experience an incredible one. Probably the nicest place I've ever stayed at. I think they really want you to have that "Wow" experience once you arrive, because I certainly did. Because the balcony doors slide into the walls, when I emerged from the bedroom in the morning and looked out- I thought for a second I was on a cruise ship, because all I saw was ocean and sky from the window. Wow! When you're on the balcony looking down below, you oversee the quiet pool, as well as the Villa lagoons. And because it's on the 14th floor it's very quiet. I stayed with my wife and young child, and it was awesome. We went to the local Costco (about 10 minutes away), stocked up on food, and had breakfast every morning, and occasionally dinner. Sunsets were perfect- we'd watch the sun slowly set from the balcony. Top notch kitchen- had cooking utensils, pots, pans, cups, coffee maker, plates- everything you needed. My son slept in his portable crib, and we slept in what I think was a tempurpedic bed- heavenly, especially after a tiring day of swimming and hanging out on the beach! Everything we needed was already here (tucked away nicely in the closet or trunk): beach towels, a pack and play, a high chair, extra blankets, pillows, snorkeling gear, beach toys for the kids, beach chairs). Again- a "Wow" experience!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gayle s
Fresno, California
1 review
“Beautiful beach front villa and resort”
Reviewed 20 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Best ocean front resort on the island! Beautiful sunsets and beach - this is what Hawaii is all about. Easy access to golf, restaurants, shopping, and sight seeing. This penthouse villa is luxury at its finest.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lislou23
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
2 reviews
“Awesome Weather, Awesome Beach, Awesome PENTHOUSE”
Reviewed 21 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Beach Villa 1404, was a great penthouse it meet all our expectations.

The penthouse including all the grounds were tidy, clean and relaxing. We also felt relaxed that it was a safe place for our kids to enjoy the calm waters and run free without us having to watch them all the time.

We loved sitting on the deck watching the sun go down, another great place to watch the sunset was near the pool bar having an afternoon cocktail.

The Penthouse had all modern appliances, it was great to have the choice to eat out or eat in. The Kids loved the Wii Computer games and the beach box full of beach and surf gear.

We also loved that it was only 45 mins away from Honolulu, so we could jump in the car to see things, but we were always happy to be back to the serenity of Ko Olina. I would stay at Ko Olina over Wakiki anytime.

The Manger Ryan is real friendly and seems to really care on how your stay was in the Penthouse. Ryan's communication was clear and consistent.

We would def stay there again :-)
Thanks for a great stay :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sunset and Beach
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing