We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home on vacation!”
other travellers have booked this property
your front entrance
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
your front entrance
covered lanai for cool breezes and comfort designed to capture the breezes
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
your front entrance
covered lanai for cool breezes and comfort
designed to capture the breezes
your covered lanai
your cottage entrance
your first peek inside
your living area
your futon sleeper couch
your TV, sound, and internet station
your queen size bed with pillow top
your bed to sleep well
your dining area
your view to your bathroom
your complete kitchen
your wash basin and toilet
your walk-in shower
another view of your interior
your home away from home
plumerias and orchids flowers just outside
your place to enjoy cool balmy breezes
beautiful Kailua beach
the majestic koolau mountains
swim, stroll, snorkel, kayak or sunbath along lanikai beach
kailua beach park
lovely lanikai
kailua beach park from alala point
segway; a great way to explore kailua
you will love your place and time in paradise
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Kailua, Oahu, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
1000times...
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home on vacation!”
Reviewed 12 March 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

There we were on vacation in paradise, and I got a sinus infection :-( ugg However....we still had an amazing stay!!!! largely due to the comfortable, relaxing, convenient to all necessities (stores, clinic, beach, restaurants etc) AND the hospitality of the owners of Nancy's Cottage!!!! The pictures don't do the cottage justice...it's soooo much more beautiful in person! And they spared no expense when it comes to details of kitchen utensils, bathroom necessities, comfort, décor etc. The owners have thought of EVERYTHING to make your stay fun, and to feel sooooo comfortable that you would think your "at home" on the most wonderful vacation! Thank you Rick and Nancy...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and Hospitality of owner
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Mar 2016
Wow, what a lovely review of your time with us. We truly appreciate your kind remarks and aloha to us. It was a real pleasure having you as our guests and thank you again for your thoughtfulness. Mahalo Nui Loa.
Rick and Nancy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheCarry...
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Perfect Little Cottage”
Reviewed 6 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We really loved staying at Nancy's Kailua Cottage. Nancy and Rick are very gracious hosts, and they are very concerned with the satisfaction of their guests.
Cleanliness was 10 on a scale of 10 ---the cottage was impeccable . Distance to the beach was about 1 km. Distance to downtown Kailua was maybe 2 - 3 km. We loved the beach, went swimming every day. Kailua had plenty of great dining options.
We can totally recommend a stay at Nancy's Kailua Cottage.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christoph...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Avoid the crowds, relax and be near one of the best beaches”
Reviewed 23 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This was exactly what we wanted: a comfortable place with enough room to move around for a week, a full kitchen (it really does have everything you need if you don't want to eat out all the time) and proximity to one of the most beautiful beaches on the island. We found the local beach not too crowded and you can even find shade so you can stay there all day and not burn yourself to a crisp. My wife and I have been to the Cook Islands and Fiji and we would easily rank the nearby beach either as good or better than the beaches at these other destinations.

The owners supply extras to make you stay well catered for such as beach chairs and beach towels. They are especially friendly and clearly have a lot of local knowledge which they are happy to share.

If you want a busy hotel with resort facilities then this is not for you. However, if you truly want some space and comfort but do not want to give up proximity to food shops and restaurants, then this is a fantastic place to stay.
We would gladly return, especially since we did not really want to leave.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort and the proximity to beach and shops
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tnkaren20...
Huntingdon, Tennessee
1 review
“Awesome”
Reviewed 20 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The cottage was very clean, and cozy. Perfect location for bicycling to the beach, which is 5 minutes away. We loved Kailua and will definitely stay here again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James_bir...
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Everything you need and more!”
Reviewed 8 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was our first stay in Hawaii. We wanted to be close to Kailua and Lanikai beaches and have easy access to food and shops. Nancy and Rick's cottage was perfect, 5 minutes easy stroll to the beach and some local shops, or a quick bicycle (2 provided!!) ride to the bigger shops - mostly the Wholefood store and Farmers Market... The cottage was clean and well furnished and had everything you might need including the aforementioned bicycles, beach chairs, beach towels, washer/drier facilities, kitchen, huge fridge, aircon, TV, audio system, bbq. etc, etc..
Oh and when we first arrived Rick greeted us with cold beers and helpful advice.
Of note - Kailua is the sort place you need a car to get the most out of - but that is probably true of Oahu in general anyway, we cycled and used buses which was OK but sometimes took longer than you would generally want.
I would definitely recommend Nancy's cottage and Kailua.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing