We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“excellent”
other travellers have booked this property
nancy's kailua cottage mauka
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
nancy's kailua cottage mauka
outdoor lanai for sunrise your hosts a skip away
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
nancy's kailua cottage mauka
outdoor lanai for sunrise
your hosts a skip away
walk-in closet
view from bedroom
view from living area
on site parking
kailua beach a short walk away
kailua beach park
lanikai beach a short walk away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Kailua, Oahu, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Odyssey69...
1 review
“excellent”
Reviewed 3 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Nancy's Kailua Cottage is a wonderful place to stay. It was within walking distance to both the beach and Kailua town. The cottage is filled with all the amenities to make your stay easy and hassle-free. Nancy and Rick were great hosts- ready to solve any problems and answer any questions. We can't recommend it enough.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 10 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location away from the city and close to the beach/hiking trails.
Liked least: It's on an occasionally busy street, although traffic dies down pretty early.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Jul 2016
Aloha John,
Many mahalos for your kind remarks. Nancy and I are truly grateful to you as guests to our cottage and the we're glad you had a wonderful time.
Rick and Nancy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Joshua M
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect for my family”
Reviewed 11 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Nancy's Cottage was better than we expected, it was new, clean and had all the amenities we needed for our stay. It was also perfectly located, close to the beach and shops. There was nothing we didn't like except for the length of stay, I wish it had been longer. I traveled with my wife and two young kids, 3 year old son and 18 month old daughter. When we arrived we were greeted by Rick, Nancy's husband, and given a tour of the cottage. Rick and Nancy were very friendly, we felt welcomed. Having been to Hawaii before and stayed in Waikiki, my wife and I had seen tourist side of Oahu, we chose Kailua because of it's family friendly beach and close amenities, including a Target, several supermarkets including a Whole Foods, and lots of eating out options. Our daily routine included a beach trip in the morning, walking past the shops that included a watersports rental, Island Snow, Pizza shop and general store. We would head back for lunch and a nap for my little ones, then go back out in the afternoon for one more swim. We eat out a couple of times, otherwise the kitchen had everything we needed to cook and eat in. I would recommend this cottage to friends and hope to stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: New and clean
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 May 2016
Aloha Joshua,
Thank you kindly for your sincere remarks and detailed reviewed. We enjoyed having you as our guests and are truly happy it met with your expectations.
Mahalo,
Rick and Nancy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peg642015
San Rafael, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“much better than photo's reveal”
Reviewed 13 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Rick and Nancy's cottage is lovely on the inside, newly renovated, perfectly clean, well stocked, w an incredibly comfortable bed. I have back issues and this bed is as comfy as my fancy shmancy one at home!
best of all its 3 blocks to a beautiful sandy beach!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgianv...
Bowdon, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ideal place for our stay in Kailua”
Reviewed 5 July 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This space and location worked perfectly for our stay in Kailua. We were there to visit our son and his family. Our adult daughter rented a cottage also, so we had both the Mauka and Makai cottages which enabled us to have our grandsons visit. Everything was clean and new with comfortable beds and linens. We enjoyed having a washer/dryer, kitchen, air conditioning, internet, good television service, and nice beach chairs. We could easily walk to the beach, shopping, restaurants, and our sons house. We especially enjoyed Island Snow Hawaii, K & K BBQ, and Buzzs Steakhouse. Nancy and Rick greeted us and gave us a full tour of the property and they were helpful throughout our visit. We would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing