We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place for a family!”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
The house layout to help with planning.
A well stocked kitchen makes you feel right a home.
Bathroom #1 attached to the master bedroom.
Bathroom #2
Bathroom #3 only has a toilet and sink.
Bedroom #4 has 2 twin beds and it's entrance is off the front porch.
Laundry room equipped with cleaning supplies.
Front porch
Outdoor dinning table on the front porch with 6 chairs.
Pictures of a wedding reception held in the backyard (Message me for events)
A view of the beautiful backyard.
Side steps make it easier to access the yard.
Views of the beautiful Ko'olau mountain range right from the front porch.
Back steps make getting to the backyard a breeze.
A little dock in the back yard makes it easy to enjoy nature.
We have several coconut tree's on the property.
And several banana tree's as well. See if you can spot a banana bunch.
We have an Ulu or breadfruit tree as well.
We have several other plants and flowers around the property.
It's only a 7 minute walk to the closest beach.
The Polynesian Cultural Center & Hukilau Marketplace are only a 8 minute drive
Pounder's beach is a favorite for many locals and only a 5 minutes drive.
The famous Hukilau Beach only a 10 minute drive
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Hauula, Oahu, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jeffrey s
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place for a family!”
Reviewed 16 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Beautiful, peaceful, well maintained house and yard shared with another smaller cottage. Rented both for a wedding reception of approx. 100 people. Adam, the manager, was really great to work with, helpful, always prompt o respond. Close to beaches, zipline, 10 min. drive to The Polynesian Cultural Center. Loved our trip! Will definitely recommend to family and friends!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrettP987
1 review
“Amazing Home and Host”
Reviewed 10 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Our family of six rented this house during the first part of June 2018. This house was everything we thought it would be and more. The house is beautiful and had plenty of space for our family. Not only is the inside beautiful, but the outside area of the home is great, with coconut trees, banana trees, and other nice plants and flowers. The home will sleep eight comfortably. One of the best things was the individual remote controlled A/C units in each room. Don’t be fooled by other descriptions/reviews that say the cool ocean breeze will be all you need. Unless you want to be hot and sticky your whole vacation, make sure you rent a vacation home with A/C in all the rooms. Our host Adam was great! He lived just a short distance from the vacation home and was very helpful with all the questions we had about the best things to do while in Oahu. He also was very accommodating when we needed to store our luggage for a few hours after checking out of the home. We would highly recommend this home and will definitely be staying here again on any future trips to Oahu.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nimi M
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful property!”
Reviewed 1 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Adam was a wonderful host, very quick to reply to my messages and made it really simple for my family and I! We planned an intimate wedding at his house and had our guests stay at 3 of his properties. Everything turned out perfect! The house was clean and in a great location... a short walk to a quiet beach. Adam walked us through everything upon check in. Totally recommend this place!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ptc21
Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
“Excellent vacation choice”
Reviewed 30 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

This location enhanced our expectations and exploration opportunities. The home is well equipped with quality offerings in accordance with the advertised descriptions/photos. The owner, Adam was most helpful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhilC2002
1 review
“This is an excellent place for a family, we had 6 adults.”
Reviewed 30 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

This place is close to Polynesian Cultural Center and great beaches. You can even walk to a beach if needed. If you are a surfer, it is great. If you want a beach to enjoy the ocean and not have someone sitting on top of you it is the best. If you want to drive back into Honolulu, it is only an hour. Get away from the hustle and bustle of the big city to relax at the house or a short drive to some great beaches. We were there for 8 days and did all of the above and still had a relaxing vacation. This house was just off the main 2 lane road but was far enough that you could not hear any traffic. I would go back to this location and specifically this house any time. Adam, the host was terrific. He made sure we had extra beach towels, Boogie boards and beach mats. He even made sure we had a brand new barbecue when we initially found out there wasn't one. He responded immediately with any email questions and was just up the road and was there immediately if we had any questions about the house or what to do in the surrounding areas. There was a book prepared for us with lots of information of what to do in the surrounding areas. For all the times I have rented places like this, I would rate this at the top of my list. Thanks Adam.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing