We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Ways to Experience Toa Luau
from US$125.33
More Info
Reviews (667)
Filter reviews
667 results
Traveller rating
639
23
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
639
23
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cultural activities waimea valley polynesian islands intimate setting hands on activities vip package cultural experience welcoming ceremony north shore hawaiian culture made us feel botanical gardens visiting oahu highlight of our trip amazing experience performers demonstration
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 667 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2021

Best Luau I had ever been to! Great immersive experience, great food and amazing entertainment! I would definitely come again! If you do one thing on Oahu, you his is it!!

Date of experience: March 2021
Thank X9446JSbrandonl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2021 via mobile

Although we weren’t able to tour every station they had set up, in showing us how they prepare the food culturally, it was a enjoyable experience and the food and staff was excellent.

Date of experience: February 2021
Thank angeliae2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2021 via mobile

This luau was amazing! It was so fun and the food was delicious, The waterfall was beautiful too, the walk towards it was so beautiful too. I strongly recommend!!

Date of experience: February 2021
Thank Y1165GVvaleriam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2021

This was such a wonderful experience. The location of the luau is amazing. There are wild peacocks and gorgeous trees all around the recreation area. It was small and quaint which made you feel like you were at someone's home sharing in their culture and celebration. The activities were very cool for the entire family to participate in. The host was very funny and made you feel very welcomed. The dances were impressive and loved learning the differences of each island and how their clothes and dances were different. I've been to other luaus and the food is ok. This food was one of the best meals we had on the entire week long trip. Our older boys of course asked if they could have seconds and they immediately asked what they wanted more of and brought the whatever they requested. They made the entire evening very fun and such a memorable experience for everyone. We brought our five kids ages 3-19 and they all loved it. I highly recommend!

Date of experience: February 2021
Thank rocnrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2021

Best Luau in Hawaii! We had the most amazing experience at Toa Luau. The hands on cultural activities, authentic cooking demonstration, delicious dinner, and fantastic show made our evening special. However, the highlight was Billy's beautiful messsage portrayed through every aspect of the luau....strong families make strong villages and strong villages make strong communities. Thank you, Toa Luau for an unforgettable evening! Layne & Melissa Leu

Date of experience: February 2021
1  Thank melissaleu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews