We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Location, five-star lodging”
other traveller has booked this property
Peak at the ocean from the kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Peak at the ocean from the kitchen
lanai off of kitchen Kitchen living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
54 reviews
Peak at the ocean from the kitchen
lanai off of kitchen
Kitchen living room
Exterior of Paia Surf
Paia Bay beach
Kitchen
Kitchen dining
peakaboo view of ocean from upper level
king kitchenette covered lanai
kitchen
master bedroom and every bedroom has it's own AC
master bedroom
master bedroom
master bedroom
king bedroom kitchenette
Family room seating with cooling AC
upper level guest room with AC
master bedroom
master bath
Kitchen living area for wonderful gathering place
queen bedroom
upper level guest bedroom with AC
kitchen
Paia Bay
queen bedroom patio
Upper covered lanai with dining and lounging area
kitchen
View of the ocean from upper lanai
Ground level king bedroom bath
guest bath upper level
queen bedroom opens onto patio and has AC
king bedroom with kitchenette(wet bar) and covered lanai and AC
kitchen upper level
Entrance and exterior of Paia Surf
Exterior of Paia Surf house
Mural by Robena leading to Paia Surf house
Where Paia Surf is located
Walk to this nearby surfing and kiteboarding spot
Ground leve bath with queen bedroom
Ground level king
Ground level king bedroom
Local fishermen practice their customs
Lower queen bedroom and bath with outdoor seating
Ground level queen bedroom with AC
Bodyboarding Paia Bay
Ground level king bed bathroom
Surfing at Paia Bay
Underwater flora and fauna
Shorebreak at Paia Bay
Hookipa Big Wave Bodyboarding, 5 min drive
Molokai Waterfall
Molokai Beauty, a short ferry ride for the day
Paia Bay
Peak a boo view of the ocean from Paia Surf lanai and kitchen
Exterior of Paia Surf house
Paia Surf upper lanai and lower gate to Makai bedroom
Paia Surf entrance
Exterior and stairway leading to upper level
Paia Surf entrance
Paia Surf entrance with 4 parking spaces
Paia Surf logo
Exterior of Mauka queen bedroom patio
Exterior of Paia Surf by Mauka queen bedroom
Mural by Robena leading to Paia Surf house
Mural by Robena leading to Paia Surf house
Paia Bay
Lower queen bedroom/bath
Outdoor hot shower off of queen bedroom
Lower outdoor living off of queen bedroom
Lower king bed with kitchenette and bath
Lower king bedroom
Interior design
Guest bedroom upstairs
Guest bedroom upstairs
Master bedroom upstairs
Guest bedroom upstairs
View of the ocean from the lanai
Dining
Dining on the lanai
Kitchen
Lanai Ocean View from the Paia Surf
Jaws a 15 minute drive on the North Shore
Windsurfing a few minutes away!!!
Jaws locals ride mountains!
Paia Bay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Paia, Maui, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Anjali O
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect Location, five-star lodging”
Reviewed 21 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

I stayed at Paia Surf for several days in February. The rental unit is perfect, every detail has been attended to. The decor is beautiful and the layout perfect for family vacationing. Annie and Chris were helpful and always available. The location of Paia Surf is really what made our vacation extra special.. it's in a quiet neighborhood off the Main Street of town. It's amazing that you can get away from the activity of Paia while still being right in the center of it! You can walk to groceries, dinner, shopping and the beach. It's perfect.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brent B
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Guest”
Reviewed 11 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Stayed in the king room downstairs. loved our time in Paia and staying at the Surf House was a perfect spot for walking to beaches and all the local spots. Location and quality couldn't be better. Chris and Annie took care of us like we were local friends. We will be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
izziejake
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A true home away from home in paradise!”
Reviewed 29 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Stayed in the 3 bedroom with my husband and 2 kids (9 & 15 years old) from Aug 19-26. Paia Surf is a sweet house close to a practically secluded beach in the awesome town of Paia. Paia is a small, bohemian, surfer town with lots of really good organic, farm to table like restaurants (which are a 3 min walk from the front door!) and little independent shops. Not a strip mall or condo in sight. We love it here as is so laid back too!! The beaches are uncrowded with not a single hotel on them. Paradise! Stayed here 2 years ago and could not wait to be back. The owners, Annie & Chris are very attentive, and welcoming. I'm impressed yet again with the lovely gift of a bottle of wine, local beer in the fridge, macadamia nuts, coffee, fresh fruit (including a delicious pineapple!), and tropical flowers in a vase that made the entire house smell heavenly! I highly recommend this rental if staying on Maui!! Mahalo Annie & Chris for making us feel so welcome!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra T
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Paia Beautuful Paia Surf!”
Reviewed 14 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Paia Surf surpassed our expectations jn every way! it is so stylishly decorated and we'll appointed you won't be disappointed. There is a very large lanai to relax on and eat dinner, have pre dinner drinks etc! There are so many bedrooms and 2 gorgeous seperate suites downstars to accommodate all your needs. we traveled wih friends and stayed in the king suite down stairs while hey steed upstairs in the gorgeous master suite. We had our own seperate entrance and garden as well as a kitchenette and bathroom.
The location can't be beaten as its right in town a few steps from the amazing Paia village. paia itself is so charming and has so much to offer. I can't wait to return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Loved it all!
Liked least: Owners parking on the property during our stay
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zoë M
New York City, New York
1 review
“Favorite Spot in Paia”
Reviewed 13 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

To say our time at Paia Surf was perfection is an understatement. I could not have asked for a better place to spend the holidays with my family. Paia Surf is not only beautifully designed and a functional space to live in, but it also sits in a prime spot in Paia- just seconds away from quaint shops and restaurants, grocery stores, cafés, and more importantly, the beach. With this accessible location, it is also convenient to drive to other spots on the island for different adventures. Annie is a wonderful host, who has everything set up for an easy stay and provides ample information on places to go, things to eat, and must-sees on the island. She was always available to answer any question, or provide suggestions of things to do. My time at Paia Surf was more incredible than I could have ever anticipated and I would not hesitate to stay there again- in fact, I plan on it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$849
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing