We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Royal Lahaina Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$335
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$445
US$414
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$294
US$267
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$360
US$251
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$441
US$373
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$456
US$444
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$501
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$297
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kaanapali Beach Hotel(Lahaina)(Great Value!)
US$315
US$255
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Lahaina Shores Beach Resort(Lahaina)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (4,353)
Filter reviews
4,353 results
Traveller rating
1,698
1,581
581
284
209
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,698
1,581
581
284
209
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe cottagestower roomgarden cottagepineapple waterroyal scoopocean viewblack rockour honeymoonwhalers villagemain towerbreakfast buffetfree trolleybeach barwelcome homekaanapali beachbeautiful beachmai tais
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 4,353 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Room was very clean and well maintain ed. The view from the balcony was beautiful. It was slightly obstructed by some of the smaller buildings but we could see the ocean.
The resort could use some more eating options. The best part about the location was the beach isn't crowded.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Majid K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHR_CustomerService, Customer Care Team at Royal Lahaina Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Aloha
Thank you for taking the time to review our resort on tripadvisor. We are very happy to see you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Mahalo
Tara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Well kept, quite resort! Beach is perfect, 2 great pools, attentive staff and fine amenities. Restaurant and buffet were fine, bar by the water was quite handy.
Ice cream shop had convienant food to go.

I would stay there again.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Arn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHR_CustomerService, Customer Care Team at Royal Lahaina Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Aloha

Thank you for taking the time to review our resort on Tripadviosr. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us from our attentive staff to our many amenities. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Mahalo
Tara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed in beachfront cottage on our honeymoon. We wanted a beachfront room with beach access right out the front door. We definitely got that here, amazing view. Room dividers are single doors so be prepared to hear what your neighbors are watching on TV. Excellent service for the most part, but had to leave a message with room service quite often to get served. The hostess at breakfast was snippy with us too one day. It’s a good resort and they have excellent views, housekeeping was consistent and valet service was good too. Eating dinner on our private lanai while watching the sunset was nice too. Restaurant was AMAZING. Really good food. Black rock is right outside the property and is a great snorkeling spot, but you should rent beach chairs and snorkeling gear at the fairway shopping center as it is a fraction of the price.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank benjaminmmccall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHR_CustomerService, Customer Care Team at Royal Lahaina Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Aloha

Thank you for taking the time to review our resort on TripAdvisor. We are honored you chose our resort for your special occasion. We are pleased to see that overall you had a wonderful stay with us. We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced while staying with us and for the treatment you received from the breakfast hostess, this is not the We pride ourselves on legendary service in all areas of the hotel, and we are very sorry that wasn't always the case during your stay.

Mahalo
Tara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Beautiful property! The staff is very friendly and provided my wife and I with excellent service. The food and beverages were very good and we especially enjoyed the Happy Hour drink specials at the pool side bar!

The room was beach front with a balcony. The views of the ocean and nightly sunsets were awesome!

Room Tip: Beach front / ocean view rooms are worth every penny!
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 68gtfastback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHR_CustomerService, Customer Care Team at Royal Lahaina Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Aloha,

Thank you so much for this amazing review. We are so pleased to know that you had an enjoyed stay with us. We do our best to assist our guests any way that we can The mesmerizing sunset is definitely a plus, and we are so happy you were able to fully enjoy it. We hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future. We can't wait to welcome you home again!

Mahalo,
Brittany

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Nice property. People very friendly. Very helpful. Could use additional restaurant or two on property. Good value for money spent. Resort has a Luau, but not on the beach. Chose to go to another Luau (Feast at Lele) just for that reason.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Rotkopf54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHR_CustomerService, Customer Care Team at Royal Lahaina Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Aloha

Thank you for taking the time to review our resort on tripadvisor. We are happy to read that you found our property to be nice and our staff to be very friendly and helpful. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Mahalo

Tara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews