We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (619)
Filter reviews
619 results
Traveller rating
533
46
26
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
533
46
26
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pacific dream photography cane canoe four seasons bedroom residence canoe restaurant serenity pool premier ocean view the ritz carlton three bedroom full kitchen coastal trail pool staff moment you arrive personal concierge huge lanai paddle boarding prior to our arrival
Filter
Updating list...
341 - 346 of 619 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2016

We stayed in a 4 bedroom premier ocean grand residence, and it was extremely nice and very comfortable for our family. We had 2 kids and 6 adults staying in the place and we were very comfortable. There are giant tvs in each room with Direct tv sattelite dvrs so you didn't have to miss a show, which was great for the kids. We cooked dinner in our room several times and the kitchen was perfect for that. There are all the pots, pans and utensils necessary, plus there is a viking grill for fish and meats. Also all the appliances in the kitchen are top of the line. The pool bars made outstanding cocktails and the food was delicious (we ate there for lunch several times). The beach was a little small, however the water was great for snorkeling, we saw 5 sea turtles while snorkeling 10 yards from the beach. Also the guys that work down on the beach were great, fast at setting up chairs and umbrellas. The view from the room was amazing, every morning we would spot whales while having breakfast. The staff at the Montage was great, the maids came twice a day, once in the morning to clean and once in the evening to spot clean and do turn down service. Overall it was a great trip and I highly recommend the Montage.

Room tip: The ground floor room was great, because you could walk right out to the beach or pool very easily.
Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank morgoth88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MontageKapaluaBay, Manager at Montage Kapalua Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2016

Aloha,
On behalf of all of us at Montage Kapalua Bay, thank you for your review and recommendation. We are honored to have been your resort choice for a family vacation. Our slice of paradise at Kapalua Bay is truly a destination filled with island adventure and relaxation. Mahalo and we hope to welcome you all back again.
Me ke aloha pumehana,
David Hoffman
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2016

Those guys (my Bros Kyle, Eli & crew chief) are absolutely top notch at Kapalua Bay. Not only are they great at customer service, and teaching ie paddleboarding etc., but they also can help you out of some rough water...literally! I owe them a big debt of gratitude! Mahalo guys!

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank CarrolltonLaurie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MontageKapaluaBay, Manager at Montage Kapalua Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2016

Aloha,
It will be our pleasure to share your review with Kapalua Bay Crew. Thank you for sharing your experience with us and we hope to welcome you back again.
Mahalo nui loa,
David Hoffman
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2016

First time stay at Montage for 5 nights. Three bedroom condo with 7 people - perfect size. The staff is stellar from check-in to breakfast, poolside, cleaning, room service and more. The view is breathtaking! We spotted several whales and absolutely loved the walk from the hotel to the beach just north of the property. It's a bird sanctuary and makes for an easy hike (running shoes recommended). It's absolutely worth your time to do this walk even if you're not a nature lover. The vistas are so amazing! The room service at Montage was the best we've ever had - and we chuckled at the fact that it was one of our best meals over 10 days in Kaui and Maui. The chef is clearly inspired (excellent lamb, tempura battered goat cheese, lobster Mac and cheese, Swordfish, Mahi). Breakfast is delicious (albeit expensive). The pool is lovely with different levels of depth which is perfect for all ages. Towels are abundant. Quiet area and kid zone at the pool. The beach on the property is lovely (caution with the rocks if you're body surfing which applies everywhere really). Merriman Restaurant is next door, good food, make a reservation. The valet is among the best - and they even bring up your groceries and put them away. The location of Montage is beautiful for views -- but note that the weather is unique. It's quite windy and misty, with cloud cover... And yet only 20 minutes south, the skies are completely blue with no rain. Each day for 5 days, we headed to other beaches for guaranteed sun. As we returned to Montage, the light mist started up. When we asked locals, they said it's like a magic weather divide nearing Napili. I would stay here for sure but be prepared to travel for full on sunshine. One more thing, the concierge are amazing -- very helpful with all questions and supports needed for health concerns.

Room tip: Ocean views a must, we spot whales from our balcony!
Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Lunch E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MontageKapaluaBay, Manager at Montage Kapalua Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2016

Aloha,
Thank you for choosing Montage Kapalua Bay and for your generous compliments. As one can never get enough rainbows and whales on the lush side of Maui, we are glad to know you and your family enjoyed the activities and restaurants here at Kapalua Resort. Allow us to welcome you back for another family island retreat.
From all of us at Montage Kapalua Bay, warmest aloha,
David Hoffman
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2016

The Montage resort was exactly what we were looking for: a beautiful setting, comfortable room, good beach, relaxed atmosphere. It was that and more. We had stayed at the FS Wailea before, and found it too chaotic and crowded. The Montage was tasteful with a breathtaking location. Our suite was roomy, and the big kitchen gave us lots of eating options. Our lanai was gorgeous, so we could enjoy the fresh air and view even when it rained. The rooms were clean and in perfect condition. The beds were very comfortable. It was quiet, and perfect for a great night's sleep every night. The staff everywhere was friendly and helpful without being solicitous. The beach crew was fantastic. Even when it got crowded, we felt special and pampered.

Room tip: The Ocean View was worth it!
Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank 1800Herman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MontageKapaluaBay, Manager at Montage Kapalua Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2016

Aloha,
Mahalo for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We are thrilled to know we met your expectations from our residential accommodations to our genuine service. We look forward to welcoming back again for another unforgettable family vacation.
Mahalo,
David Hoffman
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2016

Mahalo (thank you!) to the Kapalua Bay Beach Crew at Montage for helping make our beach time great! We have been fortunate to visit Kapalua many times, and can say from experience that your enthusiasm sharing your ocean and marine life knowledge, and water sports skill made for a wonderful aloha spirit at the beach. We noticed an earlier review thanking you for rescuing a pair of snorkelers. Seems recently there were some unusually large swells. While we were enjoying watching the amazing waves, we came to appreciate your excellent work helping keep all safe, from cautions to rescues. Again, many thanks to Bryan and crew, Kyle, Brandon, Shayne and Eli!

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank travel_123Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MontageKapaluaBay, Manager at Montage Kapalua Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2016

Aloha,
Thank you for your review. We will be delighted to share your gracious comments with our colleagues, Kapalua Beach Crew. We appreciate you recognizing their exceptional service; as we both value safety as our upmost priority. We hope to welcome you back to Kapalua Bay again.
Warmest aloha,
David Hoffman
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews