We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Snorkel Trip”
Review of Blue Water Rafting

Blue Water Rafting
Ranked #9 of 88 Tours in Kihei
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Explore the sea caves and lava arches of Maui's remote and rugged Kanaio Coast on the most invigorating snorkeling adventure that Maui has to offer.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was by far the best snorkel trip that we did. We did multiple trips, including the big boat trips. There was no comparison. The tour of the Kanaio coast was a highlight of our trip and our Captain took us to multiple spots to snorkel. The weather was not the best on the day we went and he took us to spots that had great visibility and that wasn't the same couple spots that the other tours go to. He also suggested some other things to do while we were there and they all turned out to be good suggestions for us too. He also went out of his way at the end and took a bit of extra time to drop us in the perfect spot to see the turtles that had eluded us up to that point in the trip.

I will say that the boat was not full for our trip and that may have made everything all that much better. We did the 4 hr. Kanaio Coast Tour as we had already been to Molokini a couple times that trip and had not been overly impressed.

Thank Jason N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mderensis, Owner at Blue Water Rafting, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Mahalo for the review, Jason! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed the trip compared to others in the area. We are sorry to hear the weather didn't cooperate but are glad that you still were able to get some great visibility at the spots you visited. We hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,681)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"kanaio coast"
in 213 reviews
"sea caves"
in 105 reviews
"captain larry"
in 60 reviews
"pineapple express"
in 32 reviews
"wild ride"
in 31 reviews
"roller coaster"
in 22 reviews
"boat ride"
in 101 reviews
"hour trip"
in 90 reviews
"whale watching"
in 126 reviews
"fish"
in 222 reviews
"molokini express"
in 63 reviews
"exciting ride"
in 18 reviews
"spinner dolphins"
in 79 reviews
"an adventure"
in 68 reviews
"rock formations"
in 17 reviews
"la perouse bay"
in 56 reviews
"lava flow"
in 31 reviews
Filter

9 - 13 of 1,681 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We did the 2 hour snorkel trip to Molokini and had a fantastic time! The 2 crew members did a great job entertaining us and teaching us how to snorkel. We were able to go on the inside and backside of the crater, which they said was uncommon. Highly recommended and a great price!

Thank Kodey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mderensis, Owner at Blue Water Rafting, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks so much for the review, Kodey! So happy to hear the weather was nice enough to see BOTH sides of the crater. Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We went on the Sea Caves along Kanaio Coast Rafting & Snorkeling Adventure and loved it. He Kanaio coast is gorgeous. Toby, our captain, was really knowledgeable and a lot of fun to spend a few hours with. We had a great time. I highly recommend this tour.

Thank Lauren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mderensis, Owner at Blue Water Rafting, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Mahalo for the review, Lauren! We are happy to hear you enjoyed the beautiful Kanaio coast and had a great time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

What a fabulous experience. Captain Chad rocked it! Sea turtles, multiple snorkel sites, a little adventure traveling on the maui south coast...more fun than I imagined.

Thank alasowecky808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mderensis, Owner at Blue Water Rafting, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks so much for the review and kind words! We are happy to hear you enjoyed the trip and was able to see turtles and multiple snorkel sites. We hope to see you again! Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We recently went on a snorkeling tour of molokini and the lava rocks on the south side of Maui. The crew went out of their way to give us a fun time. With their bad ocean puns and other corny jokes, it truly was a great morning. We saw turtles, dolphins, a brief glimpse of a manta ray and even had a mini whale watching trip at the tail end.

Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mderensis, Owner at Blue Water Rafting, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Mahalo for the review, David! So happy to hear the crew kept you entertained and you were able to see so much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blue Water Rafting also viewed

 

Been to Blue Water Rafting? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing