We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Away from the crowds

Great weather for our trip. Cruises down the Maui Coast to see the lava flows and escape the... read more

Reviewed yesterday
Jfeil
,
California
via mobile
Awesome whale watching adventure

Just did the 10am whale watching trip with captain Toby. And it was incredible Saw a baby... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
cajunjan
,
Frisco, Texas
via mobile
Read all 1,813 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Kihei
from US$53.98
More Info
from US$75.00
More Info
from US$75.00
More Info
from US$75.00
More Info
Reviews (1,813)
Filter reviews
1,813 results
Traveller rating
1,636
109
23
19
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,636
109
23
19
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kanaio coast sea caves captain larry pineapple express wild ride boat ride hour trip roller coaster fish molokini express whale watching exciting ride spinner dolphins an adventure lava flow la perouse bay molokini crater
Filter
Updating list...
141 - 146 of 1,813 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2018 via mobile

We did the 2 hour snorkel trip to Molokini and had a fantastic time! The 2 crew members did a great job entertaining us and teaching us how to snorkel. We were able to go on the inside and backside of the crater, which they said was uncommon. Highly recommended and a great price!

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank kodeyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mderensis, Owner at Blue Water Rafting, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Thanks so much for the review, Kodey! So happy to hear the weather was nice enough to see BOTH sides of the crater. Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

We went on the Sea Caves along Kanaio Coast Rafting & Snorkeling Adventure and loved it. He Kanaio coast is gorgeous. Toby, our captain, was really knowledgeable and a lot of fun to spend a few hours with. We had a great time. I highly recommend this tour.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Lauren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mderensis, Owner at Blue Water Rafting, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Mahalo for the review, Lauren! We are happy to hear you enjoyed the beautiful Kanaio coast and had a great time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

What a fabulous experience. Captain Chad rocked it! Sea turtles, multiple snorkel sites, a little adventure traveling on the maui south coast...more fun than I imagined.

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank alasowecky808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mderensis, Owner at Blue Water Rafting, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Thanks so much for the review and kind words! We are happy to hear you enjoyed the trip and was able to see turtles and multiple snorkel sites. We hope to see you again! Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2018

We recently went on a snorkeling tour of molokini and the lava rocks on the south side of Maui. The crew went out of their way to give us a fun time. With their bad ocean puns and other corny jokes, it truly was a great morning. We saw turtles, dolphins, a brief glimpse of a manta ray and even had a mini whale watching trip at the tail end.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mderensis, Owner at Blue Water Rafting, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

Mahalo for the review, David! So happy to hear the crew kept you entertained and you were able to see so much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018

We chose a tour with Blue Water Rafting as a last minute excursion after sudden travel plans landed us in Maui. They were recommended by a couple we met at breakfast, so we booked a tour for the next day without looking into it at all. BEST DECISION EVER!

We had Captain Mike who really made the trip interesting and exciting, while making us feel safe the entire time.

We booked the longer trip, and lucked out by having only one other couple aboard so it felt like a private tour.

Captain Mike had really awesome local knowledge and a hand-picked soundtrack (looking for his playlist on Spotify, it was that good) which made the experience that much better.

Being from Western Canada, my fiance and I do not have a ton of ocean experience, but Captain Mike's 20+ years in the Coast Guard not only made for a smooth ride and expert handling of the boat, but also made us feel completely safe when we were in the water.

Highlights of the tour included seeing the lava fields, and various features such as blowholes and sea caves, the local history of the island, and snorkeling off Molokini, which was one of the coolest experiences of my life. Because the boat is smaller, we got to snorkel in the cove with the other vessels, but also off the backside where the water is extremely deep and crystal clear. For this experience alone, I can not recommend this tour enough.

This was definitely the highlight of our trip.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank gio5891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mderensis, Owner at Blue Water Rafting, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

Thanks so much for the review and kind words. We are so happy to hear about the great experience you had, and that Captain Mike was able to provide knowledge and a safe ride.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews