We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous place and wonderful owners”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
73 reviews
Your home on Maui
Master bedroom
Master bedroom and private lanai
Master bedroom ocean view
Master Bath Sink
Master shower
Second Bedroom
Second Bathroom
Laundry
Big Lanai
Big Lanai Ocean View
Pool and Whirlpool, Barbeques
Upper Barbeque Area
Big Lanai, Big Vista
Our Home -- Top, Front, 2 Lanais
Self Registration 24 hours
Kamaole One Beach, central Kihei, across Kihei Road from our home
Close to the Beach, Very Far from 'The Usual'
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Kihei, Maui, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 73 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
337rickj
Walnut Creek, California
1 review
“Fabulous place and wonderful owners”
Reviewed 8 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The home is decorated beautifully, it is clean and has everything you need. The beach across the street does not look like much from the road, but it was much bigger when you actually walk down there and it had some of the best snorkeling we found on the island. If you are looking for a great place to stay with a wonderful view of the ocean go no further. The owners are very responsive and a dream to work with. I normally don't write reviews, but this was a pleasurable experience. Thank you!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Oct 2017
So glad you loved staying there and we met all your expectations. And mahalo for taking the time to write a review. We know how everyone is inundated by online requests for feedback. Please come again, and malama pono (basically, "all the best.") (We are big fans of language!)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Q743ZNlou...
Portland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Kihei stay”
Reviewed 21 September 2017 for a stay in June 2017

A401 was the most exciting, luxurious beautiful condo we've ever walked into. The immaculate 2 bedroom spacious unit opened out on to two patios over a vast beautiful ocean. It is obvious the owners have given and continue to give it a lot of TLC and they want to insure their guests have any amazing time through the attention to so much meticulous detail. Kitchen with high end appliances, untensils (everything you could ever want at home is here) counters, Beach/picnic items, books, games, suggestions for restaurants, town activities and adventures, darling well cared for furniture and art work! Felt like we were in someone else's penthouse, and it was ours! The location to such a fabulous beach, town, food, nature and real people, scenery, the gorgeous blue tiled pool and hot tub - was just incredible. I'm trying to book again, but they are practically sold out - This is more than a slice of heaven, it is heaven!! We stayed in many places over the last 30 years, none with this quality or care or attention to detail to make it a fabulously relaxing and exciting temporary home to be in! All our gratitude and mahalo-ness!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Oct 2017
WOW -- what can we say except MAHALO and this is our home too, we love it and want to share our very best with guests. Long ago we joined the South Maui community in a fuller way than managing an investment -- we believe the investment of our hearts will pay endless, happy dividends. We've got some dates held for you next year! THANK YOU.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Sep 2017
Mahalo and we are SO proud of your compliments -- it's our home and we decorate it and care for it the way WE want it ... and we reasonably assume our guests will love it too. Aloha!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ravikumar...
1 review
“Simply Superb! Elegant and stylish Condo in best location”
Reviewed 22 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Best Vacation ever for our family of four. Communication with owner was a pleasure. She is very thoughtful and organized in all aspects. Upon arrival, condo exceeded all our expectations. Apart from being super clean, it had everything that was needed for a vacation in beautiful Maui. What impressed us the most is the beauty of the condo itself. It's beautifully furnished throughout. Kitchen had all amenities. Washer, dryer including detergent was so handy.

Quality grocery shop available close by (walkable distance). Enjoyed views every morning and beautiful sunsets from the spacious breezy Lanai. Kamaole Beach is just across the road and walkable distance.

Overall, it offered everything that a condo has to offer for a comfortable vacation stay in Maui. We would recommend it to all our friends who are looking for a relaxing vacation on the beautiful island of Maui.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2017
Mahalo for all your kind words -- WE love our island home, so it has all the things we want for us ... and can share with guests. Plan to come see us again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michellea...
San Diego, California
2 reviews
“OUSTANDING STAY IN MAUI”
Reviewed 12 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This vacation rental made all of the difference in our stay in Maui recently with our two-year-old son. It was relaxing, very conveniently located one block from an amazing beach, and extremely comfortable. The apartment itself was gorgeous, with incredible views, a great deck, and comfortable rooms. The kitchen is impressively well-equipped, and fun to cook in. The AC units in the bedrooms work well. The beach directly in front of the condo is calm, perfect for young children, and beautiful. The pool at the condo is very nice, and the grounds are very well kept. Parking was not a problem. We did visit other beaches, but for our family, with our young son, our favorite beach ended up being the one directly in front of the condo. The owner of the condo was as nice as depicted in the other reviews. She is helpful, answers all of your questions, and very approachable. All in all, this was an outstanding experience, and a very relaxing vacation for our family. I would highly recommend this condo rental.
Michelle-

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2017
Well, you busy moms (and dads) need good vacations! It was fun working with you. Please think of us again. Mahalo nui and malama pono (thank you very much and all the best)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing