We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic condo, exceeds advertised spec”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
73 reviews
Your home on Maui
Master bedroom
Master bedroom and private lanai
Master bedroom ocean view
Master Bath Sink
Master shower
Second Bedroom
Second Bathroom
Laundry
Big Lanai
Big Lanai Ocean View
Pool and Whirlpool, Barbeques
Upper Barbeque Area
Big Lanai, Big Vista
Our Home -- Top, Front, 2 Lanais
Self Registration 24 hours
Kamaole One Beach, central Kihei, across Kihei Road from our home
Close to the Beach, Very Far from 'The Usual'
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Kihei, Maui, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 73 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ravinbtor...
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic condo, exceeds advertised spec”
Reviewed 29 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

This condo completely exceeded our expectations. It was *the cleanest* place we have ever rented in 20+ years of travels worldwide. Everything was spic and span, everything worked, the kitchen was really well equipped, lots of towels, beach gear, etc. All the little things were really well thought out and provided. We simply could not have asked for more. Also, the common areas of the condo complex were also extremely well maintained, including the excellent pool and hot-tub and barbeque area all of which we used extensively. The owner was super responsive when we contacted her just a few days before our trip to rent the condo, and everything from reservation to checkin to checkout to return of deposit went completely smoothly. We will definitely rent again if we're back in Maui and will recommend to friends!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How clean everything was, and how well equipped the condo was
Liked least: nothing. it really was lacking of nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 May 2016
Toronto is a long way, so stay with us longer next time! It's wonderful that you found us -- so much fun when that happens, and as an "innkeeper," last minute bookings are rare since travelers usually plan island vacations for months, if not lifetimes. So glad we could accomodate you! We look forward to your return. Mahalo!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CharMac30
Langley, Canada
2 reviews
“Ocean view, close to the beach, comfort, space and central location this is the place”
Reviewed 24 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Our second stay here, 3 weeks this time and it use perfect! We love Kihei it was our sixth year in a row and this is the best place and location! Well equipped kitchen lots of room, it includes beach chairs, coolers, great towels and two large lanai's to view the beach and sunsets. We are looking forward to next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and view
Liked least: Bbq's are great but it's a bit of a walk, not really a big deal though!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Mar 2016
So glad you love it, we do too. I am composing this greeting from the lanai. See you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuigiandF...
Portland, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Perfect Condo, Perfect Location”
Reviewed 9 March 2016 for a stay in January 2016

This is my favorite condo on Maui. The location is perfect, almost ocean front with fabulous view of ocean. Appointments in the condo are excellent. High end everything in the kitchen, the linens, and the furniture. The art work is amazing. Drop by the European Poster Store in Lahaina if you want to buy some yourself. The owners have left detailed instructions for everything, but if you need help, it is easily available and comes with a smile. There are touches you don't see in other condos. NONE of the owners stuff is underfoot, but all the things you will need to be comfortable are there. An example, the flatware and the wine glasses are very high end, and in my experience, those are the two things that get overlooked by most owners. We loved drinking celebration quality (expensive) wine out of the lovely glasses. We will be back, thanks for the perfect stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, Furnishings
Liked least: When our three weeks ended.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Mar 2016
We love that your favorite things are there in our home ... come again soon and raise a glass! Maui wines (and chocolates) are a growing market.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jumpinjac...
2 reviews
“AMAZING ........”
Reviewed 10 January 2016 for a stay in November 2015

As soon as the four of us open the door and sit down... it is like being back at our favourite home!! Comfortable, clean .... amazing view... beautiful lanai. Everything you need is here.!! Love the location, everything right at the doorstep. Thoughtful and caring owners. Wouldn't trade it for any other place!! Thank you C. !!! See you next year!! Oh and I am reading up on orchids !! Cheers !! Linda and Keith

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: very clean... location...owner
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jan 2016
Well, we are going to be old friends in the years to come. OK, check, orchid. (Future guests, I really enjoy being a hostess and sharing our home. And if a pretty flower survives a visit, so be it!)
I love having you and sharing Maui and our home. See you again next, whoops! THIS year ... just later this year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NanaimoMT...
Nanaimo, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Our Home away from Home”
Reviewed 7 January 2016 for a stay in November 2015

This is a fantastic condo. Beautifully furnished, everything is up to date, great views, close to eveything you ever need (beach, restaurants, shopping, liquor store, organic grocer, gear rentals). The complex is very well kept and everyone is extremeley friendly, especially the owner.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the unit, the location and dealing with the owner
Liked least: having to leave
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jan 2016
And we are already looking forward to your 2016 stay -- many, many thanks for being with us each year. Onward! (And we'll get another orchid for you ... LOL)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing