We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Time in the Surf”
Review of Maui Waveriders

Maui Waveriders
Ranked #9 of 88 Tours in Kihei
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: MWR is a family owned and operated surf school dedicated to providing Maui surf lessons to each student with a fun, safe and unforgettable surf experience. We adapt our style of teaching to the ability of each student. We will go that extra mile to make your surf experience the most memorable highlight of your vacation!
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children
Reviewed 3 May 2018

I have taken one lesson and rented boards multiple times from Maui Wave Riders. All of my experiences have been great. The staff is really helpful and knowledgeable and their equipment was always in perfect working order. They always had plenty of inventory as well. Would recommend (and have already) to anybody.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank SteveM12562666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph H, Manager at Maui Waveriders, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2018

Our staff is always stoked to help you pick out the right gear for the wave size, as well as help put it on the car and show you some more spots to hit:) Mahalo Nui and Aloha until next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (938)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"semi private lesson"
in 50 reviews
"group lesson"
in 46 reviews
"big al"
in 8 reviews
"wave rider"
in 8 reviews
"surf lessons"
in 48 reviews
"great instructor"
in 38 reviews
"great place to learn"
in 12 reviews
"across the street"
in 39 reviews
"rash guard"
in 17 reviews
"learn how"
in 22 reviews
"paddle boarding"
in 26 reviews
"hour lesson"
in 15 reviews
"surfing experience"
in 18 reviews
"great with kids"
in 9 reviews
"riding waves"
in 13 reviews
"two hours"
in 18 reviews
"learning how"
in 10 reviews
Filter

169 - 173 of 938 reviews

Reviewed 3 May 2018

My experience was awesome! Total aloha vibes from all the surf instructors. They’re very accepting and encouraging! Just come as you are. This experience will leave you feeling inspired and prepared to hit the waves! Mahalo!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank 258oceanlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph H, Manager at Maui Waveriders, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2018

Mahalo Nui for choosing us for surf lessons! We love sharing the good vibes we bring in every day! Best job in the world :D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018

The waves were not great the day we went but out instructor was great. We went out another day with their awesome rental rates and used our new found skills successfully!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank drifterdew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph H, Manager at Maui Waveriders, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2018

We work with the waves the water give us, but if you can surf in the small you can surf in the tall! Mahalo for choosing us for your first surfing experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018

Our instructor was incredibly helpful and friendly, and we had a ton of fun. The photographer also did a great job of capturing the experience, so we took home a lot of fun photos. Would recommend!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank ph1117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph H, Manager at Maui Waveriders, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2018

Stoked you guys had a blast! Mahalo and Aloha until next trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2018

Learn to surf, or paddle board the instructors are always fun and patient!!!
We've paddle boarded and surfed on numerous trips and always start here if we want to learn how first.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank debicanning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph H, Manager at Maui Waveriders, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018

Our instructors are always super stoked to teach first timers or beginners looking to move up to the next level! They always make sure to move at your pace to make sure you get all the intruction power you need! Thank you so much for choosing Maui Waveriders for your surfing/ paddleboarding adventures! Ahloha until next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Maui Waveriders also viewed

 

Been to Maui Waveriders? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing