We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Maui Visit”
other traveller has booked this property
Kamaole Sands Pool area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kamaole Sands Pool area
Kamaole 2 located half a block away Kamaole Sunsets
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
23 reviews
Kamaole Sands Pool area
Kamaole 2 located half a block away
Kamaole Sunsets
Fountain view from 10-111
One of 2 Jacuzzis
One of 2 Jacuzzis
Kamaole Sands grounds
Tennis courts
Whale watching season on Maui
Kamaole Beach #3
Kamaole Sands 10-111
Large Flat-Screen TV in Living Room
Large Flat-Screen TV in Living Room
Kamaole Sands 10-111
Kamaole Sands 10-111
Kamaole Sands 10-111
Kamaole Sands 10-111
Kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Kihei, Maui, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
TyThomps
Victoria, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Outdated Unit but great price, view, and location in Complex”
Reviewed 3 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

My wife and I stayed here Sept 13-21, 2014. This is by far one of the best value units we could find on Maui during our Sept 2014 trip.

The unit itself was quite outdated, old furniture throughout, and the kitchen was lacking a few key items which would have improved our stay (ie: sharp knife, medium sized pot, etc). The spare bathroom shower leaked. The safe in the bedroom wasn't functional. Bedroom had no A/C but had 3 fans and a ceiling fan.

The key box on the front door gets annoying after the first few days, and we would have preferred a keypad entry so we didn't need to carry our key around everywhere (lots of other units in the complex have this feature). And the key box kept banging against the door when we opened and closed it. The screen door was also pretty loud and slammed shut on us too many times.

The view from the Lanai is the one of the best in the complex! and being able to sit out and watch the sunset was priceless.

Location was convenient, close to most amenities and stores we needed during our stay.

We've stayed at Kam Sands before, in Bldg #9. This #10-111 unit was about same condition unit but far better view and location in complex. Would highly recommend for cost and location in complex, but only if you are OK with a bit of run-down / out-dated unit. But if you want luxury or a nice unit, this isn't the one for you. We didn't really care about the unit because we were essentially only there for sleeping, we were out all day every day dawn till dusk!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location in complex
Liked least: out-dated unit
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas, USA
Reviewed 31 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CA, United States
Reviewed 29 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Reviewed 24 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
noahsmama...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“comfortable and relaxing.”
Reviewed 20 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

nothing fancy but this unit had everything needed for a comfortable and enjoyable stay. beautiful lanai, close to beach and very spacious. would recommend some upgrades. as others have mentioned, the carpets need to go as do the curtains. But it was clean and homey. Also worth mentioning there is only a small a/c unit inthe living room not in the besroom.The resort was beautiful. Great pool and well kept grounds. lots of beautiful trees, flowers, birds etc. I was here with my 10month old and it was perfect. very family friendly. everyone was up early and things quieted down early at night as well. Front desk staff were pleasant with the exception of the man who was working the night we arrived. he was rude and unhelpful, luckily never saw him again! would definitely come back to kam sands again!

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
from
US$99
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing