We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gourmet pizza and outdoor dining for COVID”

South Shore Tiki Lounge
Ranked #43 of 163 Restaurants in Kihei
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Hawaiian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout
Description: A bar and restaurant located in Kihei, Maui Hawaii. Pizza, sandwiches, and salads with bar and outdoor lanai seating. Live happy hour music every day from 4-6pm. Thursdays, Fridays and Saturdays: DJ from 9pm-close. Free Wi-Fi, kid and dog friendly. Voted Best Bar on Maui 2020 by Hawaii Magazine readers.
Reviewed 5 March 2021

For a little dive bar in Kihei, this place rocks! Best mai-tais of the trip and the pizza is delicious. Servers were super friendly and attentive too. It gets busy and they don't have much seating but it's always a great takeout option too!

Date of visit: February 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 541dennisb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (529)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 529 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2021

First time staying south Maui this spot has quickly become my favorite Kihei watering hole, a term I use lightly because watered these drinks are _not_. So far we have had wings and salads and pizza with everything hitting the spot. Especially the pizza. Servers and bartenders are fun and the more time I spend here I am more and more impressed with their teamwork. Day shift is one bartender plus one server on the lanai and the place just sings no matter the surge of diners. That kitchen can’t be big either and still the food comes out fast and clearly made to order.

Date of visit: February 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank pbevee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2021

This is primarily a bar bar that serves food. We brought our tween/teen kids and didn't feel like it was inappropriate. The drinks were great. I got the fish sandwich and it was fantastic! The fries were nothing exciting, but not bad. The pizza was really good. Our waitress forgot to put in our order of calamari so we didn't end up getting that though. Otherwise the service was friendly and prompt.

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank AnniefromKS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2020

This is a good budget (relatively speaking) option for families. It was a bummer they ran out of the fish, but kind of an expected bump in the road when the tourists are just starting to come back. The food was really good, there was live music, our waitress was attentive, and I can’t imagine where else you’d feed a family of four a yummy dinner plus drinks for $70 all-in. Recommend.

Date of visit: November 2020
Thank NewJerseyLiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2020

This is our favourite bar in Kihei. Long happy hour with some small snacks and cheap beers. Always like to get a table on the patio and listen to the live music at 4. No frills and good for if you just want a cool place to chill and have some beers.

Date of visit: March 2020
Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed South Shore Tiki Lounge also viewed

 

Been to South Shore Tiki Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.