We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very peaceful stay, Happy to have stayed two...”
other travellers have booked this property
The custom made King Size Bed and your view from it.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The custom made King Size Bed and your view from it.
Amazing sunsets that astound and can be enjoyed from the deck every evening! View of the main house with our space on the right and the private suite on the left.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
The custom made King Size Bed and your view from it.
Amazing sunsets that astound and can be enjoyed from the deck every evening!
View of the main house with our space on the right and the private suite on the left.
Lots and lots of tropical flowers can be enjoyed on our property.
The private road into our property.  We have lots and lots of coconut trees!
Breathtaking panoramic ocean vistas!
Sweeping view of our grounds.
View of the house with your deck.
Beautiful rainbows abound and can be seen from our property!
Your private shower big enough for two to enjoy.
Your private bathroom adorned with fresh flowers from our property!
Another view of the custom made bed and your view.
Lots of aloha from your hosts... Sam (left) and her daughter Mercury (right).
The large deck is great to relax and enjoy the outdoor dining!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Hana, Maui, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
LJNasman
Averill Park, New York
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very peaceful stay, Happy to have stayed two nights”
Reviewed 5 December 2012 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful

At first we were just going to stay in Hana one night; however, most of the rentals here at a two night minimum so we stayed two nights. We're very glad we did--we could have stayed longer and still not run out of things to do. This rental is somewhat small, but perfect for a couple. The bathroom is amazing. It was nice to lie in bed and look out at the beautiful view. The outdoor kitchen was different, but nice. You definitely want to bring food, and cooking outside is a nice change from cooking inside--and the weather is so nice that you don't mind. One of our favorite experiences in Hawaii was going to a waterfall off the beaten path which we had all to ourselves---one of the benefits of renting from a local and knowing these things. This is very near the Sacred pools, Maui stables, and definitely worth the stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The seclusion, the easy access to private pools and waterfalls
Liked least: You must be careful with electricity usage as their electricity all comes from solar--they are off the grid. However, we were able to do everything we needed so it wasn't really an issue.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim Y
Prunedale, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful and Peaceful, with a real Hawaiian atmosphere”
Reviewed 9 November 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

This is our third time to stay at Ala-Aina Ocean Vista. this year we stayed for three nights. The property is beautiful and well kept. It is past Hana, just a short distance from the seven sacred pools (Oheo Gulch) and the bamboo forest. We love all the fresh fruit from the property and the outdoor kitchen. I especially enjoy the rock bathtub outside. The unit is very nice with good ventilation and awesome views. You can see the ocean on both sides. The indoor shower is huge and airy if feels great to shower with the tropical breeze blowing through. The owners, Samadhi and Mercury are extremely accommodating and pleasant. I am a photographer so being close to the seven pools and the other amazing places give me the ability to get to the spots early at sunrise and also catch some incredible sunsets. This is a great find, we always look forward to our stay there. - Jim & Connie

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beauty, Peaceful
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly S
Milton, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relax in a perfect Hawaiian setting!”
Reviewed 2 November 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Amazing bed and breakfast! Lots to do in the Hana area so make sure you stay for a night or two! A lot of people do the Road to Hana and back to Lahaina in one day... however, to get the most of it, you NEED to stay in Hana for 2 or even 3 nights! A small town but lots of things to do! We stayed for 2 nights but definitely could have stayed for 3. This bed and breakfast is the perfect location for relaxation and solitude if that's what you are looking for. Also, lots of fresh fruit growing on the property which is yours for the taking! Want an avocado for breakfast? Well, just go pick it off the tree! Amazing!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: beautiful property, liked the info sheet with things to do nearby, loved the fruit!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scottgill
Ogden, Utah
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Trips are short, memories last long, get some of this places memories!”
Reviewed 2 November 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

When your trip is over
And present turns to past
You'll be left with memories
That in your mind will last....

So as you sit and ponder
Just where you want to stay
Choose Ala Aina Ocean Vista
And you won't regret this day....

Peace,Quiet,Privacy,Comfort,Very close to Pipiwai trail(we left the house at 7:00 and hiked the trail alone, allowing for a naturist Hawaiin waterfall shower PRICELESS(but not recommended by me(luckily nothing but water came down while I was under the fall)Large, comfortable bed at window sill level,great to close eyes to and a pleasure to open them to. Coffee,Bread,Eggs,Fruit,Avocados,Fridge,Stove,Full kitchen supplies,Beach chairs,Beach towels,Snorkel gear. The memories of the stars from the outdoor tub return every bath I take by just closing my eyes. The openess and privacy of the porch with it's ocean views is very romantic for outdoorsy people. It's almost like staying at your sisters house when she's not there, very comfortable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Liked All
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NC
Reviewed 16 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing