We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quiet and well stocked”
other travellers have booked this property
Welcome to your Private, Tropical Haven... romantic, king-bed, hot tub,  ocean views outdoor showers
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to your Private, Tropical Haven... romantic, king-bed, hot tub,  ocean views outdoor showers
Spectacular, Panoramic views from cottage-ocean,mountains, coastline Serenity sleeping in our comfortable king-size bed w/ quality, cotton linens...sweet dreams included
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
70 reviews
Welcome to your Private, Tropical Haven... romantic, king-bed, hot tub,  ocean views outdoor showers
Spectacular, Panoramic views from cottage-ocean,mountains, coastline
Serenity sleeping in our comfortable king-size bed w/ quality, cotton linens...sweet dreams included
On the deck you will love the deep, luxurious romantic soaking tub for 2
Sit back and relax after a day of Maui adventures in a beautiful, tropical, airy ambiance.
Relaxing, dining or  basking in the sun with stunning panoramic views
Granite counters, filtered water, ceramic cooktop in the compact kitchen area. Weber bbq on  deck.
Al fresco dining among tropical foliage overlooking jungle gorge and spectacular ocean view
Side by side hot/cold outdoor showers  for showering under the sun or the stars.
2 Private hot/cold Outdoor Showers with sensational views
Quiet enjoyment on cottage deck
Photo had to be vertical, only showing 1/2 of beautiful tiled walk-in luxurious shower
Nearby, Long,  sandy Baldwin Beach
Hookipa Bayview is host to many happy honeymooners giving lifetime happy memories forever.
Oh yeah...relaxing hammock
Vibrant Flowers Everywhere
Weber grill on the lanai for you to cook some of your favorites while looking at the ocean...yummy
Your fun playground...
soaking tub, loungers, showers, dining, panoramic ocean view
One of mamy exotic,tropical palm gardens on our estate
Islands of Tropical Palms and colorful flowers
Beautiful, tropical gardens abound on the estate
Ho'okipa Bayview Cottage hosts many happy honeymooners.
Jungle gorge beside cottage with waterfall/stream you can hear occaisonally flowing by.
Super delicious organic Apple Banana Orchard...we love to share.
Hawaii's most loved Fragrant Plumerias to enjoy here.
Another apricot memory to end your awesome day on Maui at the cottage.
Humpback Whales on Maui November to April.
Boats are waiting for you.
Exotic tropical Bird of Paradise flower on our estate
Your private, secluded love nest.. A unique, architectural Polynesian Pole Home
Our citrus orchard with limes, tangerines, lemons and oranges.
Full moon over Hookipa Bayview Cottage with turned on soffit lighting  in the cottage.
Beautiful sunsets from the cottage
The famous road to Hana with so many photo opts and gorgeous memorable scenery, waterfalls & hikes
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Haiku, Maui, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 70 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
OtherBeac...
St. Charles, IL
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Quiet and well stocked”
Reviewed 9 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

A breathtaking view in the rural upcountry in a well stocked cottage with generous hosts. We liked the shower we liked the chairs we liked the view we liked the treats.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Apr 2018
Aloha Bret
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay in our cottage and hope to see you again on Maui.
Mahalo,
Barbara & Hank
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth...
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
“Paradise”
Reviewed 26 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

My husband and I spent a week at the cottage and enjoyed every moment. The setting is idyllic with a view to the beach, yet quietly tucked into a garden of flowers and fruit trees. Fresh fruit and snacks were ready upon our arrival along with hibiscus flowers filling the cottage. Everything was spotlessly clean with thoughtful amenities including ice packs and a cooler to pack lunches for beach days, beach towels, laundry machines, basic spices, a great grill, and citronella candles for outdoor eating. The bed and sheets were luxurious and the side-by-side outdoor showers were sheltered yet with a beautiful view.

When we return to Maui we will certainly stay at the cottage again.

A tip for other guests: there are great restaurants and a grocery store about 10 minutes drive away including Nuka, a Japanese restaurant with fresh sushi.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Feb 2018
Aloha Elizabeth & Jason,
Thank you very much for your nice review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay in our cottage. We love Nuka too! Hope to see you guys again on Maui. Mahalo!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Idyllic setting for retreat and replenshment”
Reviewed 27 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

What can be more serene than an adorable cottage complete with amenities and kind and thoughtful hosts? This retreat became as beautiful to us as the heaven that is Maui. We are grateful for the opportunity to enjoy such a beautiful and relaxing home away from home.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Dec 2017
Lisa&Ken,Thank you vey much for your great review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina...
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“PERFECTION!!!”
Reviewed 22 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

My husband and I spent part of our honeymoon in Barbara and Hank's cottage and we could not have picked a more perfect spot! After spending a couple nights in Waikiki and a couple nights in Kailua-Kona, we headed to Maui for the last leg of our trip. We wanted something a little more low key so we could relax before heading home. This cottage was PERFECT!

Just off the Road to Hana, in Haiku, the cottage has amazing views of the west Maui mountains and the ocean. We were in easy driving distance of many attractions (helicopter tours, the Road to Hana, snorkeling, beaches, etc) and several really awesome local restaurants!

The cottage is behind Barbara and Hank's home and is in a neighborhood setting, but is provided almost total privacy by all the beautiful flora! Barbara was watering when we arrived, and you can tell they take a lot of pride in their property and the vegetation! Fruit trees line the drive and flowers are everywhere! Beautiful flowers were left in the cottage and they leave clippers and a note inviting guests to pick flowers if desired!

There is no A/C, but it's not needed! I felt totally safe sleeping with the windows open (not something this city girl is accustomed to, at all!) and LOVED it! When we didn't have plans that got us out of bed early, we woke to the sound of roosters and enjoyed the sounds of nature throughout the day! Even in a neighborhood setting, all you can hear are the songs of nature! (We did hear neighbors one night, but I'm pretty sure they were having a small gathering!)

The cottage is equipped with everything thing you need to cook meals if you want to stay in (there is no oven, but there is a toaster oven provided along with a double burner stove top & microwave and all the pots, pans and utensils you need! And there is a gas grill on the lanai! The attention to detail is amazing! In addition to the "normal" items, Barbara and Hank provide everything you could need! Beach towels, bug spray, corkscrews, detergent for the washing machine, soaps and shampoos- basically it has all the amenities of a hotel and your home!

The lanai (or porch as we call it in Georgia) is beautiful! Fully equipped with a small table and chairs, if you want to enjoy a mean outside, as well as two lounge chairs (we found these perfect for star-gazing!), a grill and a soaking tub for two! In addition, there is a hammock and an outdoor shower at the bottom of the steps!

I'm so glad we found this cottage! If we ever make it back to Haiku, we will definitely stay here again! It is the ideal honeymoon location for those wanting a quiet, low key experience! Thank you, Barbara and Hank, for allowing us to stay in your beautiful cottage!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Mar 2017
Austin & Christina,
It was our pleasure having you and we are thrilled that you loved being in our special honeymoon cottage. We hope to see you both again in the future. Thanks for choosing to stay with us.
Barbara & Hank
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROVDiver
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
“Honeymoon!”
Reviewed 20 March 2017 for a stay in September 2016

My wife and I had a fantastic time in Maui and a big part of that was the stay at Hank and Barbara's cottage! It was peaceful and relaxing in all aspects. Not to mention beautiful. The location was great! Not too far out of the way, but far enough to escape the busy tourist areas. Driving to and from the cottage to the other areas was fantastic. (Convenient and beautiful)
The bed was comfortable as was the rest of the cottage. The style of the cottage and the gardens around the cottage made you feel like you were immersed in paradise and the natural beauty of the island. We would love to be able to go back someday... the wife reminds me every other week. Haha 5 Stars in our book for sure! Thanks again Hank and Barbara for your hospitality and the great fruit basket! Also for mailing me back those shorts I had forgotten...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Mar 2017
Thanks so much for that awesome review. It was such a pleasure meeting both of you during your special celebration. Hopefully, you will get back to Maui soon to enjoy this beautiful island in paradise.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing