We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (734)
Filter reviews
734 results
Traveller rating
630
70
23
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
630
70
23
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course best of both worlds beautiful resort island lanai
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 734 reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2017 via mobile

One of the best hotels I have ever been to. Just amazing scenery on an amazing island. Connected with the resort down at the beach which is very convenient as well. Best of both worlds. And Lanai is amazing as well.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
3  Thank E4428HHandrewp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

My team went to the Lanai to practice for nationals on the only clay court in Hawaii. We rented the court for 6 hours with lessons from Ryan winter. I can't say enough about Ryan. He is amazing ... So positive, fun, and energetic. He has a gift of making you feel comfortable! He definitely enhances your game. He went above and beyond the call. Thank you Ryan for the memorable experience! A big mahalo to Rae!. She treated us like Queens ... Making sure we had cold water, towels, oranges and entertained us with great stories!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Starr Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David A, Resort Manager at Four Seasons Resort Lana'i, The Lodge at Koele, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our tennis facilities and our Tennis Pro, Ryan, in particular. We're very fortunate to have him as part of our team and we will certainly recognize him for his hard work and exceptional service skills. Come back and visit us again soon!

Mahalo Nui Loa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2017

The koele lodge is being turned into a wellness center and the golf course is no longer going to exist.There will be a zip line and corporate type team building activities- a treasure is lost to those of us who cherished the lodge and the golf course. It was magic up there-going to manele next month will update if any other news.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
19  Thank avidgolfer2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2017

Great lodge and really neat garden mazes for you to walk around and enjoy. Great service, food, rooms are very nice and over all a great time had by all. Croquet is super fun to play and they do a great job with having everything you need to play.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank LoveAll2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2017

Quiet, peaceful, scenic, The Lodge is the best place to escape from the routines of normal life. The shuttle service between The Lodge and The Bay provides the best chance for a breathtaking hike up in the mountain in the morning and a swim with spinner dolphins in the afternoon. Hot tubs at night is a must do!!

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mango c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews