We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Island Getaway”
Lanai View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lanai View
Spacious Great Room w/Great Views View From Down the 4th Fairway...FORE!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Lanai View
Spacious Great Room w/Great Views
View From Down the 4th Fairway...FORE!
The Pineapple  Master Bedroom Suite
The Hibiscus  Master Bedroom Suite
Upstairs Bedroom - Pool & Mountain Views
Mountains & Waterfalls
October Sunset From Front Porch - True Colors!
Rainbow From Lanai
Front View
View Across Kalihiwai Bay
The Famous 7th Tee at The Makai Course
From the Kalalau Lookout - Worth The Drive!
North Shore Coastline - Simply Stunning!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Princeville, Kauai, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
TJ O
Minneapolis
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Island Getaway”
Reviewed 24 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We have had the good fortune to stay at Villas of Kamali'i #8 for almost 10 years now. The unit and grounds are always well maintained. Our family likes it so much that we have started to refer to it as our island home away from home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TJ O
Minneapolis
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Well Maintained Condo With All The Amenities Of Home”
Reviewed 26 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We have had the good fortune of staying at this condo several times. We are consistently impressed with the cleanliness of it as well as the amenities provided which allows it to feel like a home away from home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Cleanliness
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JG136
Carmel, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful views from this golf course condo. Clean and well maintained”
Reviewed 12 June 2012 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful

This is the second time we have stayed in this unit. We stayed last year and thought it was wonderful so decided to rebook for our annual trip to Kauai. The owner has recently replaced the upstairs carpeting with tile and there is new carpet in the downstairs bedroom. The townhouse is on the Makai golf course so offers serenity and beautiful views. The townhouse is clean and well equipped as we cook every night. The pool is right across from the condo which was convenient for our 6 year old nephew. There is a hot tub and a gas barbecue which we used most nights. The complex is quiet and in a great location for the North Shore. I would highly recommend this townhouse.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location in Princeville and the golf course views.
Liked least: Pool got a bit crowded at times but we stayed over Memorial Day weekend.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta Canada
Reviewed 28 December 2010 for a stay in November 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CA
Reviewed 25 December 2010 for a stay in October 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$195
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing