We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,161)
Filter reviews
3,161 results
Traveller rating
1,997
615
323
143
83
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,997
615
323
143
83
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kauai grill butler service makana terrace pacific dream photography four seasons junior suite pool beach our honeymoon green marble champagne sabering lobby bar turn down service an ocean view room grand hyatt sushi hotel is beautiful north shore
Filter
Updating list...
426 - 431 of 3,161 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

We met some friends for drinks and lunch at this resort. Walking into the lobby was breathtaking. On our next visit we will stay there.
The pool area is very upscale, the drinks were priced right, and the food was decadent. The view sitting by the pool is absolutely beautiful.

Overall, this resort is a must see.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank suzyG95136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Regis Prince... M, Public Relations Manager at St. Regis Princeville Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Aloha suzyG95136,

Thank you for your kind compliments of the St. Regis Princeville.

We hope to welcome you back on a future visit to Kauai!

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

This email is long overdue, but we could never forget our stay at the St. Regis!

We were celebrating our 6th anniversary and we had some problems with our first room (faulty electronic window, sink with slow drainage). The Front Desk Manager, Amanda, personally took us around the resort to find new accommodations. And on top of that, she noticed we were celebrating our anniversary and gave us a very considerate gift, the cherry on top of an already amazing getaway.

So this email is to thank the St. Regis and especially Amanda for the exemplary service and considerate nature. We've stayed at other St. Regis resorts before and never has our experience been so personal.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank glmaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Regis Prince... M, Public Relations Manager at St. Regis Princeville Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Aloha glmaster,

Thank you for your thoughtful review and selecting the St. Regis Princeville for your 6th wedding anniversary! Please also accept our apology that the first guest room was not in exceptional condition. We greatly appreciate your kind comments about Amanda and very happy that she was able to assist you in providing a wonderful substitute.

We hope to welcome you back once again!

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

We hadad our wedding at Kamani Cove at the St. Regis Princeville. The location of the wedding was perfect, Hanalei Bay and Bali Hai for a backdrop. We worked with the hotel for a year prior to the wedding and their representative, Ashlee, handled everything for us. She arranged for all the vendors and helped us work with them. She ensured everything was perfect on the big day. The location on the cove was perfect, the flowers were gorgeous, the Hanalei Suite was perfect for the reception, the food was outstanding, and the DJ was spot on, responding to all requests. The service was impeccable, thanks Lisa. Big shout out to Ashlee!

As a hotel the St. Regis provided the level of service you would expect, to include there famous butler service. The hotel occupies the most prime real estate on Kauai and is set up to take advantage of this. The building is starting to show its age a bit, but the rooms, shops, restaurants and service are exactly what you would expect from a St. Regis property.

We highly recommend the St. Regis, both as a hotel and as a place for a destination wedding. No matter the size of your wedding the will make it perfect for you.

Room Tip: Rooms with a view of Hanalei Bay and Bali Hai are a must!
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Thomas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Regis Prince... M, Front Office Manager at St. Regis Princeville Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Aloha Thomas C,

Wow! We are so pleased that the resort provided the perfect backdrop to your most memorable wedding celebration! We greatly appreciate your kind remarks about Ashlee, she is truly remarkable and very professional. Lisa is also a standout staff member, mahalo!

We wish you the very best and hope to see you again on a future wedding anniversary!

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

Beautiful views! Lovely dinner! It was a great evening! Didn't stay at the hotel, but certainly would have loved to! Very nice to check out though and awesome food. The pork chop is amazing! The Mahi mahi was delicious and the creme brûlée was divine! A great place to soak in paradise!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lauren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Regis Prince... M, Manager at St. Regis Princeville Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Aloha Lauren M,

Congratulations on your recent Anniversary. We are honored to play a small role in this most special occasion!

Mahalo nui loa,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017 via mobile

I brought my daughter to the St. Regis for afternoon tea--she absolutely loved it and thought it was so fancy. You get a ton of food, so come hungry. Tea is held in the hotel bar and there is a gorgeous view of the ocean and skyline. The cost is either $45 per person or $65 per person, which is a bit pricey, but I think it was worth it. Afternoon tea is between 3-5 and you mist make a reservation, you can't just walk in. Contact the concierge for reservations.

I would do this again when I return to Kauai.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Dara N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Regis Prince... M, Manager at St. Regis Princeville Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Aloha Dara N,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit. We are so glad that you and your daughter enjoyed the Afternoon Tea Service.

We hope you will be able to arrange another visit during your next trip to Kauai!

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews