We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“433 Distant Ocean View”

Review of Kahala 433

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Poipu, Kauai, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
DandME88
Stevensville
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“433 Distant Ocean View”
Reviewed 17 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We requested an upper story garden view 1 bedroom condo when we booked with Suite Paradise. Our unit was on the third floor with a distant ocean view as well as a garden view that was especially nice during the evening golden hour. The furniture was extremely comfortable and the bed and pillows were perfect. There was a huge walk in shower with a good spray and lots of hot water. The kitchen had a nice assortment of dishes, pots and pans, and bowls. There was a dishwasher, stove and microwave, refrigerator with a lot of ice cube trays and frozen blue cubes, perfect for the picnics that we went on.
The only down side was that there were no beach amenities available (coolers, chairs, etc.) that we have had in other rentals in this complex. There was also a lack of light fixtures in the living room and bedroom so reading was only good in 1 chair in the living room and 1 side of the king size bed. Also, the bedroom faces Poipu Road so traffic noise is an issue.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 May 2017
Aloha and Mahalo for your feedback, we glad to hear you enjoyed Kahala 433 and what Suite Paradise offer.we hope to see you again soon.
Mahalo!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wyoming
Reviewed 12 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Sep 2014
Aloha Lovell, Wyoming,

Thank you for your heartfelt compliment to our office staff at Suite Paradise. It's always nice to hear from a pleased return guest who finds our beach resorts to be clean, well stocked and reasonably priced. It sounds like you really enjoyed the location of this particular beach villa with its beautiful landscaping and short stroll to the beach. Please know that our staff at Suite Paradise is always available to you throughout your stay and our attentive housekeeping staff would be happy to revisit anything in your condo that you might feel needs a little extra TLC. We are here to help make your stay as enjoyable and trouble free as possible.

Sincerely,

Liz Parisi
manager@suite-paradise.com
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
oregon
Reviewed 27 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wenatchee
Reviewed 30 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WA
Reviewed 17 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$204
/ Night
Make Enquiry
Talk to the Manager
18665446105
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing