We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home-style living with a view of the ocean”

Review of Manualoha 1105

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Poipu, Kauai, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Joan R
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Home-style living with a view of the ocean”
Reviewed 26 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and two young children stayed here, and loved it. Very comfortable condo on 2nd & 3rd floor, it has one very large master bedroom with a king sized bed and an en suite bath, and a smaller bedroom with two twin beds and a bath by the laundry in the hallway.
Other people have commented on those twin beds, but we found that when we removed the urine-proof extra mattress pads, the mattresses underneath were brand new and comfortable. Our favorite features are the lanai overlooking the ocean. The condo is 300 yards from the pool overlooking the ocean, and 400 yards from the boogieboarding/sea turtle beach. Next to that beach is a children's beach, and following that beach is the surfing training beach. All perfectly walkable for moderately fit people. You can also walk to a fresh fruit stand run by a Filipina farmer. We enjoyed the oceanside trail to the Hyatt for running, and past that, for hiking out to the beautiful turquoise-sea of Mahalepu Beach.

There's a little shopping nearby, and plenty of outdoorsy things to do on Kauai. Although sunny Poipu supports a big retirees-and-their-extended families population, Kauai is fantastic for active families.

The one thing I would say about this unit 1105 Manualoha is that, as repeat visitors, we have found it is usually very well stocked with kitchen equipment, beach play gear, games and books for all ages, and island guides. This time we found much of those amenities missing, leading me to guess that the more klepto guests are walking away with the owners' rice cookers, pots and pans, knives, guides, etc. Kind of ruins it for everyone.

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2014
Aloha Joan R.,

Thank you for your thoughtful and comprehensive review. We, at Suite Paradise, always enjoy hearing from one of our many satisfied return guests to our resort condos in sunny Poipu Beach. The owners of our condos are the ones who equip their rental properties. Our housekeeping department is very vigilant in accounting for all of the amenities that are offered in each of our vacation homes. However, sometimes the owners of the property make use of their beach resort and, at that time, choose to change the decor or amenities offered in their condo. In the future, our front desk would be happy to assist you with accessing beach equipment or any kitchen items you might need during your next visit to your vacation home.

Sincerely,

Liz Parisi
manager@suite-paradise.com
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Reviewed 18 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 May 2014
The owners of Manualoha 1105 replaced the beds in February 2013.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Healdsburg
Reviewed 21 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
los angeles
Reviewed 9 April 2013 for a stay in October 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
St Paul
Reviewed 20 September 2011 for a stay in August 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$270
/ Night
Make Enquiry
Talk to the Manager
18665446105
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing