We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place”
other travellers have booked this property
Among the handful of homes by Poipu and Brennecke's Beaches
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Among the handful of homes by Poipu and Brennecke's Beaches
View from the lanai and living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Among the handful of homes by Poipu and Brennecke's Beaches
View from the lanai and living room
Comfortable Island Style Living
Fully Equipped Kitchen
Actual location. On-line maps may be off a bit.
Master Bedroom with Ensuite Full Bath
Bedrooms #2 and #3 can be set for twins or a king size bed.
Bedrooms #2 and #3 can be set for twins or a king size bed.
Bedrooms #2 and #3 can be set for twins or a king size bed.
First Floor Family Room
First Floor Family Room
Floor plan.
Poipu is sunny! Hot water and electricity are solar powered. Seemless backup is available if neeed.
Poipu sunset
One of the closest homes to Waiohai Beach
One of the closest homes to Brennecke Beach
Adventure awaits to Hanakapiai Falls
Nearby Shipwrecks Beach
Poipu beach moonrise
Another Poipu sunset
Ginger pools, an ideal place for a cool dip.
Shell picking on the west side of Kauai. We leave our shells and coral at the beach :)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Poipu, Kauai, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Wasu1223
Sydney
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed 16 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
3
people found this review helpful

This was our first trip to Kauai - and we thought Poipu looked a good spot to stay. It was - and it turned out that Chris's place is really well located - just a few hundred metres (yards!) to the water - and a very easy walk to the beach. The house is roomy, comfy & very well appointed - it had everything we needed - from the A/C, the BBQ, the modern kitchen - right down to the beach chairs & snorkel gear! We spent evenings on the lanai watching the sunset. When we come back to Kauai we'd really like to stay here again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chai82
Sequim, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Will stay twice as long next time!”
Reviewed 27 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
6
people found this review helpful

We just spent a wonderful week at Aikane vacation home! It is a beautiful, spacious, and well-equipped home. Our family consists of 6 adults and 1 child. We had plenty of room to spread out and relax. The home has very comfortable furniture and beds. Having 3 bedrooms with 3 baths was great. The downstairs has a large family room with comfy furniture. The kitchen is so well equipped. The deck has plenty of seating, a BBQ, and an ocean view.

The breeze blows through the home so well and with the ceiling fans, we didn't need the AC. The laundry room sure came in handy. We couldn't believe all the beach items available to us: Beach chairs, towels, boogie boards, mats, snorkels, fins, masks, beach umbrellas and a cooler. We had everything we could possibly need.

The location of the home is perfect. It is only a 5 minute walk to Poipu Beach. Chris and Theresa, the owners, were great. We really appreciated the information they emailed us prior to our arrival regarding the house, the area, things to do, etc. They gave us info to reach them at anytime should we need anything during our stay. We didn't need a thing - everything was perfect.

Our week passed way to fast and we are definitely looking forward to returning to Aikane.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, floor plan, how comfortable and well furnished the home is.
Liked least: The birds that start chirping at 5:30am :)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
viva1954
Creedmoor, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Right where we wanted to be!”
Reviewed 23 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
7
people found this review helpful

We knew September was a very warm month for Kauai so we decided on this rental because of the air-conditioned bedrooms. Little did we know that we would be so close to everything we wanted to do. We had a wonderful time. We could walk to beach or eating places easily. I loved sitting on the lanai drinking coffee. It was clean and inviting. Imagine the coos of zebra doves outside and you could pick bananas from the banana trees that were within reach of the lanai. Kauai is our favorite and now we have our favorite place to stay there. Mahalo Chris!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: A little warm but bedroom air conditioning made it ok!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adventure...
El Dorado Hills, California
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Aikane Kauai is your home away from home!”
Reviewed 13 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
5
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Aikane Kauai from the end of July through the first week of August. The group included our family of four plus two friends of our grown-up kids. Everyone was happy at the house because of the two levels which made it easy for the adult "kids" to hang out on their own without their parents around. The house is clean and has all the amenities plus extras like umbrellas, chairs, boogie boards, and snorkel gear so you are ready to hit the beach from the moment you arrive. The fantastic location provided for nightly walks and amazing sunset photos. The hosts, Chris and Theresa, were very attentive to our needs, bringing fresh-picked mangos on day one and when the coffee maker started leaking it was promptly replaced the same day. You can't ask for a better location or better hosts for your stay in Kauai. It really feels like your home away from home when you stay at Aikane Kauai and I recommend it to everyone!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and owners are the best!
Liked least: The ants kept trying to take over the house.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Sep 2014
Thanks for the kind review! Timing is everything when it comes to the finer things in life... like mangoes! We're always happy to share the bounty.

Thanks also for letting us know about the ants. Most homes here get them occasionally and we are quick to eliminate problems if and when they arise. The perimeter is regularly treated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAXDOG
Moscow, Idaho
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect, great location at a good price”
Reviewed 29 June 2012 for a stay in May 2012
8
people found this review helpful

This house has everything for a great family vacation, short walk to the beach, very clean, and great communications with Chris the owner.
We travel quite a bit and this is one of the nicest places we've stayed at.
This will be our new home away from home, this place makes me consider selling our timeshare!
We were concerned about stuff like laundry soap, coffee filters, salt pepper etc, this place has it all, plus all the beach toys-boogie boards, beach chairs, snorkel gear etc.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing